Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Really nice hotel near to restaurants and beach and room comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Elida , Hotel Management
We feel happy that you enjoyed the stay And we appreciate your comment, it is very valuable for us to know your opinions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Manuel Antonio, roomy, clean and good staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overall a good experience, Andrey at reception was very helpful at all times, nice swimming pool to relax after long walks, ok breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had an amazing time!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The dinner we had at the restaurant.
Cons: Fix the jacuzzi :)
Location: It was too far from the beach to walk for us-the three of us were in our 70's. The drive to get to it was a bit tricky.
We were very happy with the hotel, although it turned out to be a bit farther from the actual Manuel Antonio beach than we thought...good thing we had a car! My brother and sister were visiting me from the U.S. and they were happy with the hotel as well. Our absolute favorite was the dinner we had - it was to die for! Gilena, our waitress was a doll, so sweet. All four of us ordered something different and every dish was excellent! Only disappointment was that the jacuzzi was not working. Other than that, the grounds were beautiful, the room was wonderful with comfy beds and I would give this hotel an overall 4.5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Restful Quiet garden surrounded by tropical plants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast The synchronization with Expedia's reservation system. Because the front officer made us wait several minutes to fix it.
Located in front of the main road but inside the hotel there is a garden with huge tropical trees and bamboo. Although the hotel has no ocean view this quiet garden gave us tranquility away from the bustle of the beach. Free buffe style breakfast was very poor compearing to my experience. But the quality of the room was excellent and the pool also comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good hotel, breakfast is ok, pool is nice, we'll located, good staff, the only thing they should start thinking changing the mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vinayak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, cleanness, pool, location
Location: Manuel Antonio National park
This hotel is located about 10 min from Manuel Antonio. The Villas are very nice, the room was very clean. We had a pretty big room since we were 4 people (2 Queen beds), the bathroom was very big ! The room also had a desk, a small fridge. The pool was also very clean and not too crowded. We also ate dinner at the restaurant and everything was pretty good. Breakfast was ok (no toaster though). I read a few comments that the rooms did not offer much natural light.... I must admit this is a bit true. This is like a Spanish style with dark wood. But we had a big patio door with windows in the bathroom. The staff were nice and we had good service. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice place a bit dated

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Breakfast, pool bar area and overall decor.
The pool is very nice and the room are comfortable enough. It would have been nice to have the pool bar, pool table, and sitting area operational. The place is a bit dated and the breakfast was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel staff was not didn't care about providing good service. Room wasn't ready at check-in and they didn't have the room we purchased. Made two beds in the suite which became dirty from the ceiling falling each day. There solution was to move the make shift bed elsewhere but there was no room. Rooms are dark, breakfast wasn't good and the door lock didn't work. No towels for the pool even though they have a ticket system. Grounds are pretty pool is nice but doesn't outweigh all the negative.