Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect beach location just off the main drag

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Thoroughly clean the AC unit and replace the air filter. Add screen doors to allow fresh air.
Location: This hotel is right next to the beautiful Manuel Antonio National Park, with hiking trails and several wonderful beaches.
This hotel is at the end of the Manuel Antonio bus route, which makes it ideal to get to from San Jose if you're not familiar with the area. The hotel isn't where it's indicated on Google Maps, which is confusing. You have to walk a couple blocks in off the beachfront toward the national park to find it. It's in a perfect location though, away from the crowded main street but within an easy walk to the beach. Lots of fun places to eat very nearby, and many more within a short bus ride up the road. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, well taken care of. The one problem was that the AC unit was very poorly maintained and smelled HORRIBLE. Turn it off right away or you will not be able to stay in the room!!! Leaving the doors open and the fan on helped but then the mosquitoes were a problem. Screen doors would be a big improvement. Aside from that, everything was good. The bedding and towels were fresh and nice, everything was clean. The hotel staff were very helpful. I'd stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cumplió mis expectativas

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Se contrató una habitación para 4 personas, con una cama queen y sofá cama. El sofá cama no se podía utilizar, se encontraba en muy mal estado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Puli

30v. hääloma

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Hyvällä sijainnilla oleva pieni hotelli. Henkilökunta oli huippu mukavaa ja osaavaa. Varsinkin reseptionisti oli tosi mukava avulias kaveri järjesti melle meille retkiohjelmaa ja autonvuokrauksen jne. Merinäköalaa ei mastersuite huoneessa lupaukseta huolimatta ollut.
4 out of 5
by Meredith from florida

family trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
we had a wonderful 5 night stay! The manager upgraded us to a big apartment style room so we had room to spread out. The hotel is one block from the entrance to Manuel Antonio and there were numerous shops, restaurants and beaches within a 5 minute walk. Cannot say enough about how positive our experience was!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Terrible breakfast, dirty silverware and plates. Dirty and very small pool, very uncomfortable parking space. Our room was connected with the next one by a door, so we could hear everything. The staff tryed to go inside our room to clean and didn't knock. We wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice location, and very authentic. However the rooms were quite dated and could use a little updating considering the price that was paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Very nice hotel five minutes from the beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and pleasant.
Cons: some coffee at 6 AM before walk on the beach
Location: 5 min.to beach, mini markets and main street, 3 KM up hill to ATM , 9 KM by bus to Quepos
We stayed in In On The Park hotel for a week it felt like home, very helpful stuff, rooms are large and well furnished. There is a large private balcony overlooking small pool in every room. Breakfast is simple. Five minutes walk to Manuel Antonio beach, and closer to the Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to souvenir shops, restaurants, beach, and forest. Size, cleanliness, and quality of the room. Friendly and helpful desk staff.
Cons: Our shower was the only thing that could be improved. There was only one temperature, which was lukewarm, and it came out in a single, hard stream.
This is a great hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are great at recommending local restaurants, bars, activities, etc., and took care of everything we needed. The room was clean and spacious, and was good quality. The location is great; it's about halfway between the forest and the beach (both of which are beautiful and well-kept), about a 5-10 minute walk to either. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelente

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Una buena atención en un lugar cercano a las atracciones turísticas y gastronómicas del lugar