Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, Costa Rica

Nice view and great service

Posted May 12, 2017
Beach paradise, the best food and near to the national park, the personal is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, great food and great service

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel is 2 hours from San Jose which is the only negative thing I can say. From the moment we arrived the hotel was 5 stars in my opinion. We were welcomed by Scrappy and his team with a welcome drink. Then our luggage was brought to our luxurious room by the team. The hotel boasts a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean and the food is really delicious. The white face monkeys were all around including the beautiful birds and sloths. The hotel is only a handful of rooms so it's very quiet and peaceful. The pool is very nice. All in all a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great choice

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at the Issimo. Friendly, attentive staff, great food, wonderful views, and a nice pool. The hotel is clean and private. If I ever get back to Manuel Antonio, this is where I'll be staying. Thanks to the whole staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great view from the room, and dinning area. Bird watched from the dinning area every morning. The staff is great and was eager to help with anything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highlight of our trip

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Spent 9 days travelling the south pacific coast from Jaco down to Golfito. Issimo was by far our highlight of the trip. Very clean & the pool was so relaxing. Since its relatively small...no crowds & NO KIDS!:) A pair of mocaws landed in a tree building a nest right off the end of the pool where we watched them for hours. A short walk down to a secluded beach. Take as little with you so you can rent a beach chair & umbella. Rent a paddle board or kayak & paddle out to snorkle. The staff will tell you details. I would live to go back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from California & Wisconsin

Wonderful boutique hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: It was nice they had a massage therapist on duty everyday which we both took advantage. They arranged all our tours which was very convenient.
Location: It was very convenient especially if you have a car.
My daughter and I enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable week here at this adult friendly hotel. The staff was excellent - always friendly and helpful. Speaking excellent English was a plus. The restaurant was wonderful with surberb food - the inclusive breakfast was large and lovingly prepared. We won't forget the beautiful views of the ocean, wildlife and sunsets from our table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Small, Upscale Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good hotel with personal service. The staff are the best part of staying at this hotel, along with the ocean view. Was a little small, not much to do unless you rent a car.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Amazing views and service

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible service and incredible views. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Wifi was there. It didn't work....but that's fine. You don't need it here. :)
5 out of 5
by Simon-Pierre

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay here. The best part of our tour around Costa Rica. Superb service, gorgeous view and luxurious experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, friendly personnel .