Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Phenomenal staff; very friendly and accommodating

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We loved everything about our stay!! Everyone from the hotel staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. We were treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stunning views and amazing staff - very friendly and professional. All sites are a short cab ride away. Saw sloths, monkeys, birds and iguanas from the sky lounge deck. Stayed in the president suite - was just beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escazu, Costa Rica

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, super views, great food and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing which ccomes to mind.
Location: 3 blocks to beaches but near Manuel Antonio park. Hotel provides free shuttle service with advance notice. Has many activities they'll book for you.
Couldn't have been a better experience. Location, views, accommodations, food and staff, all top quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

a bit disapointing

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: view, food
Cons: parking, better service and maybe having some petty cash at the desk.
Location: a bit out of Quepos, but close enough to enjoy the town
Beautiful view and decent food, but overall a difficult hotel to navigate and enjoy. Parking is a real trip in itself as you may have to park down the hill along a road and not in the hotels lot which is up a steep hill and hard to navigate. Our room was in the farthest reaches of the facility and required traveling up three flights of stairs, walking outside (in the rain on our night, with no umbrellas available) and then down a 80 foot hallway and down another flight of stairs to get to the lobby and or food service. On the day of check out there was no one "on duty" to help with our bags, so I had to lug two stuffed suit cases up the stairs etc. etc. etc........ and all after a recent back surgery. I had specifically requested to pay my bill in cash and was informed upon check out that the desk doesn't have cash available, so unless I could provide exact change, i had to pay by credit card. Not a bad place, food was good, view spectacular, but with all things considered, not worthy of a more than average rating in my book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel with a great view.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The parking lot is uncomfortable and I had to wait more than 30 minutes for someone that could move one car that was blocking my car and I almost loose the reservation that I had for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Best view on the peninsula.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Amazing staff. Great views. Rooms are incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Hotel with great views

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel with helpful staff and a wonderful atmosphere. A little bit out of town but perched on a hill so the view is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Muebles viejos, se escuchan los portazos

Posted May 14, 2016
Es viejo, se escucha mucho el ruido de otros huéspedes como los portazos, cargos adicionales no esperados. Precio del menú sin impuestos (fuera de la ley). Estacionamiento fatal. Comida satisfactoria. No regresaría, no es un verdadero 5 estrellas de acuerdo a estándares internacionales, cosa que el hotel afirma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Beu, Hotel Management
Agradecemos su comentario, lamentamos que los muebles no fuesen de su agrado. Tratamos de complacer lo mejor posible a nuestros clientes. Informaremos a nuestros clientes que por favor no tiren la puerta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, modest service

Posted May 9, 2016
Outstanding elevated views of the beaches!! Staff is very nice and helpful, but the service was rather poor. The room was not cleaned both days we were there, they charged a different rate the second day although they explicitly told us it will be the same rate when we decided to stay second day, every day we had to wait 20 minutes to get beach towels, our room keys did not work twice. Voiced our disappointment at the end, and we talked to the manager who gave us a discount on the bill. Overall a very nice experience, because the place has amazing views and very nice staff, but I think they are understaffed this is why we did not get the best experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Beu, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your message, We are glad that you got a compensation for the issues. See you next time!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel was beautiful! So comfortable and a close location to town and the beach. The staff was amazing here so helpful and fun to interact with!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Beu, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!!!