Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: How about a golf cart that takes you back and forth to the trail heading to Beizance Beach?
Got a great deal on Expedia and took a chance. That was a good decision. Clean, comfortable, semi-high end, toucans in the tree by the pool, monkeys outside the restaurant, everything you needed, they provided. Highly recommended. The staff can't do enough for you. A bit far from Manuel Antonio beach, but also away from the crowds. $8 cab ride to the beach if you want to go. They provide regular shuttles, but on their time. Cab back at your cost. Not a bad deal. There is a small beach near the hotel, but it is a bit of a hike down a dirt trail. But once you get there, the Ticos have setup chairs and umbrellas ($8 for the day), and others will sell you cerviche, beer ($2), mixed drinks (2 for $10). And they don't push anything on you. You can also rent kayaks and snorkeling equipment there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful location with great views!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Friendly accommodating staff and great quiet location. We didn't like the view from our first room and the staff went out of their way to find an alternative. We ended up with a view that was breathtaking. First night there we saw a sloth and monkeys stealing mangoes from the swim up bar. All in all a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing views and close to beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel! We had a wonderful stay thanks to the caring and friendly staff! Marvin, Christopher, Julia and Andre are fabulous! The pool was just as pictured on their website, beautiful and refreshing. The view was my favorite part.... Spectacular! Thank you for an amazing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed in La Mansion Inn for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and we had a great view of the national park and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is a maze. We were first given a room in a no mans land part of the room. But when we pointed this out they changed our room to a beautiful room. Delicious food, extremely helpful staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with amazingly friendly staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
We had a fabulous four nights stay at La Mansion where Jorge, Andrey and Josue went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The hotel has beautiful views across to Manuel Antonio National Park and a stunning terrace & pool on which to spend the day and watch sunset. The free shuttles, beach towels and Jorge's singing were an added bonus. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pura Vida!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed for our two year anniversary. The hotel staff was incredible. They gave us advice on everything from restaurants to local markets. They generously upgraded our room for us and surprised us with champagne in our room! Josue, one of the bartenders, is an incredible asset to the hotel. He made our stay special with sharing Costa Rican culture, recipes and songs. The pool is very secluded and a great place to relax. We stayed in the rainy season and it only rained briefly for two out of six nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone at any time of the year. If you want an authentic experience of Costa Rica with luxury, this is the perfect hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The long walk

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room using hotels.com and ended up in room #22. Room #22 was a nice room however it requires traversing up a flight a stairs, a short walk across the pool area, down a spiral staircase, down another flight of stairs, then a short walk and down another flight of stairs and finally just around the bend and down the hall you are at the room. When you leave your room you head down the hall up a flight of stairs, short walk down the hall up and up another flight of stairs to a spiral staircase then a walk around the pool area, another short walk down the hall and then down another flight of stairs. Just make sure you don't forget anything when you leave your room. Parking: The parking here is absurd. If you rent a car and plan on staying at this hotel plan to have a small adventure every time you leave and come back to your hotel. To get to the so called parking spots you must enter through the main gate up around a blind bend and squeeze into a tiny spot if there is one, parking is very limited. To exit you must reverse (yes reverse you cannot turn around) down the hill and around the blind bend into oncoming traffic. If you have ever been to Costa Rica, that means crazy bike riders and tourismo buses everywhere. I do have to say our view from the room was very nice if you can look past the powerlines. We did see a sloth cross on those powers lines a couple of times which was definitely a treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Unprofessional staff. Very noisy rooms.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel offers great views and that is it. Staff is unprofessional. Rooms we were offered lacked privacy and were very noisy and run down. They were doing noisy and smelly maintenance with guests literaly next door. Very strong smell of fresh paint. Guests comfort not really a priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Wonderful hotel oceanview rooms great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Best staff they helped out with taxis and restaurants even cooked non menu items for me couldnt be more satisfied