Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great views, lacked some amenities, pricey

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Views, location, staff, food
Cons: Rooms need a small fridge and they should provide a couple bottles of water each day.
Location: Great location, close to beach, National Park, restaurants, bars, stores. Lots of tours to go on.
We stayed 5 nights an enjoyed our stay. The ocean view from our room was wonderful and the rooftop terrace was nice with great views. The pool was nice but small. The food was very good, but a bit pricey. We were surprised to find out the pool was open 24 hours but the swim up bar closed at 7:00pm. The bar inside also closed by 10:00pm, so no drinking late into the night. The cool Cave Bar was no longer staffed with a bartender so we did not get to enjoy that, which would have been cool. Our room was good in size as well as the bathroom with a nice large shower. It would have been nice to have a small fridge for water etc. Also I feel the hotel should have given us water in the room but we had to purchase bottles of water ($2 for small & $4 for large). Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff, but I feel it lacks a few amenities, and decor that a 5 star rated hotel should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and great staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We loved La Mansion. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and most speak good English. The views in both directions from the rooftop pool lounge are fantastic. We had the least expensive room and the view was fantastic, though we did not have a private patio. There is no direct sunset view from the property, but you can easily go to a neighboring establishment for that. There is a sense of openness and cooperation among the hotels and restaurants, not rivalry for your business. There is a small cove beach just down the hill, an easy walk, where snorkeling and kayaking are available. Walking back up is not easy in the heat. The only downside is not about this hotel in particular but the whole area; it is very hot all the time, and very hilly with small windy roads, so if you like to walk distances this is not the place. You can very easily get a cab on short notice, and it costs eight dollars to go anywhere in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Spacious room and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: spacious room view from the terrace friendly and helpful staff who spoke very good English
Location: close to Manuel Antonio national park, beaches and great restaurants
We had an amazing spacious room that was more like an apartment than a "room". We had a full refrigerator and living room area that was separate from the bedroom. We had a couple of minor issues that we needed help with and found all of the staff eager to help. The views from the terrace and swimming pool areas were amazing. We saw parrots, toucans, monkeys and sloths in the terrace area and from our room patio. Breakfast is included and the options are not boring continental breakfast type fare. We had a full menu of 10 different items to chose from. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: How about a golf cart that takes you back and forth to the trail heading to Beizance Beach?
Got a great deal on Expedia and took a chance. That was a good decision. Clean, comfortable, semi-high end, toucans in the tree by the pool, monkeys outside the restaurant, everything you needed, they provided. Highly recommended. The staff can't do enough for you. A bit far from Manuel Antonio beach, but also away from the crowds. $8 cab ride to the beach if you want to go. They provide regular shuttles, but on their time. Cab back at your cost. Not a bad deal. There is a small beach near the hotel, but it is a bit of a hike down a dirt trail. But once you get there, the Ticos have setup chairs and umbrellas ($8 for the day), and others will sell you cerviche, beer ($2), mixed drinks (2 for $10). And they don't push anything on you. You can also rent kayaks and snorkeling equipment there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful location with great views!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Friendly accommodating staff and great quiet location. We didn't like the view from our first room and the staff went out of their way to find an alternative. We ended up with a view that was breathtaking. First night there we saw a sloth and monkeys stealing mangoes from the swim up bar. All in all a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing views and close to beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel! We had a wonderful stay thanks to the caring and friendly staff! Marvin, Christopher, Julia and Andre are fabulous! The pool was just as pictured on their website, beautiful and refreshing. The view was my favorite part.... Spectacular! Thank you for an amazing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed in La Mansion Inn for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and we had a great view of the national park and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is a maze. We were first given a room in a no mans land part of the room. But when we pointed this out they changed our room to a beautiful room. Delicious food, extremely helpful staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with amazingly friendly staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
We had a fabulous four nights stay at La Mansion where Jorge, Andrey and Josue went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The hotel has beautiful views across to Manuel Antonio National Park and a stunning terrace & pool on which to spend the day and watch sunset. The free shuttles, beach towels and Jorge's singing were an added bonus. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pura Vida!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed for our two year anniversary. The hotel staff was incredible. They gave us advice on everything from restaurants to local markets. They generously upgraded our room for us and surprised us with champagne in our room! Josue, one of the bartenders, is an incredible asset to the hotel. He made our stay special with sharing Costa Rican culture, recipes and songs. The pool is very secluded and a great place to relax. We stayed in the rainy season and it only rained briefly for two out of six nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone at any time of the year. If you want an authentic experience of Costa Rica with luxury, this is the perfect hotel.