Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing views and close to beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel! We had a wonderful stay thanks to the caring and friendly staff! Marvin, Christopher, Julia and Andre are fabulous! The pool was just as pictured on their website, beautiful and refreshing. The view was my favorite part.... Spectacular! Thank you for an amazing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed in La Mansion Inn for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and we had a great view of the national park and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is a maze. We were first given a room in a no mans land part of the room. But when we pointed this out they changed our room to a beautiful room. Delicious food, extremely helpful staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pura Vida!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed for our two year anniversary. The hotel staff was incredible. They gave us advice on everything from restaurants to local markets. They generously upgraded our room for us and surprised us with champagne in our room! Josue, one of the bartenders, is an incredible asset to the hotel. He made our stay special with sharing Costa Rican culture, recipes and songs. The pool is very secluded and a great place to relax. We stayed in the rainy season and it only rained briefly for two out of six nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone at any time of the year. If you want an authentic experience of Costa Rica with luxury, this is the perfect hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Unprofessional staff. Very noisy rooms.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel offers great views and that is it. Staff is unprofessional. Rooms we were offered lacked privacy and were very noisy and run down. They were doing noisy and smelly maintenance with guests literaly next door. Very strong smell of fresh paint. Guests comfort not really a priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Wonderful hotel oceanview rooms great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Best staff they helped out with taxis and restaurants even cooked non menu items for me couldnt be more satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Jungle Tour

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Views and the room! Dinning area overlooking Manuel Antonio!
Cons: Breakfast. Having a simple cold and hot buffet would allow people to chose what to eat and quantity. Add lots of fruit, it is the tropics after all.
Location: Nice secluded beach down the road - steep climb, but worth it. Short drive to restaurants and Manuel Antonio park.
Awesome boutique hotel. Very well appointed and spectacular views. Be ready to walk some stairs (and hills for that matter) as the hotel is fitted against the side of a mountain, like all the hotels in the area. Staff was great, pool and sky roof was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Phenomenal staff; very friendly and accommodating

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We loved everything about our stay!! Everyone from the hotel staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. We were treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stunning views and amazing staff - very friendly and professional. All sites are a short cab ride away. Saw sloths, monkeys, birds and iguanas from the sky lounge deck. Stayed in the president suite - was just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escazu, Costa Rica

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, super views, great food and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing which ccomes to mind.
Location: 3 blocks to beaches but near Manuel Antonio park. Hotel provides free shuttle service with advance notice. Has many activities they'll book for you.
Couldn't have been a better experience. Location, views, accommodations, food and staff, all top quality.