Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel has a great atmosphere for families, with matching amenities. A wonderful kid pool with a slide and a friendly pool bar where they can swim up and request fruit smoothies plus lots of shaded areas for parents to read or also join in the water fun. Two movies a night cater to families as well, and the restaurants are both appropriate for all ages. The breakfast buffet is large and has everything you can imagine, local food as well as the staples of many families (pancakes, waffles, omlettes, eggs etc). The rooms are comfortable, a favorite thing is the spigot outside the rooms to wash sand from the feet and or clothes before heading inside, and the wonderful balconies that have a gorgeous view of the sunset and Manuel Antonio beach. One of the most beautiful beaches in the world is in fact close, about a 0.5mile walk, drive, or best of all- the hotel has shuttles that run continuously all day. STaff is friendly and always willing to help. My only minor complaint- the pillows are kind of lumpy and not particularly comfy, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EC- San Diego

Nice hotel great view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel has a great view however NO beach access, NO tv, wifi was not working. A lot of steps going up and down, not friendly for a older person, my mother stragglers every time. A little to high the prices per night. Food was ok. Breakfast good enough. Staff is very friendly. If you want to expend your money for a view this is a good choice but there is more options around with better prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripoff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff at the reception desk and were not helpful at all. They actually seemed annoyed if you asked something of them. The same staff seemed to also work as concierge and they were not knowledgeable. I asked about transportation to San Jose Airport and there only response was they could hire a driver for us for a very high price. We ended up flying on Nature Air for half the price of their driver but I had to seek out that info, No wifi in the rooms, nor TV. In the three days we were there, not once were we asked if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything. Even at checkout, we were not asked how our stay was. Wayyyy too expensive of a hotel for what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great graden, animals around you, jumping monkeys

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: family friendliness, service
Cons: furniture, condition of rooms
Location: beach can be reached by a shuttle or taxi only
Very family friendly hotel. Good location for the animal park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

Lush green setting with great views

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Lush green setting, cleanliness, friendly service, good food.
This hotel is clean and well maintained in a lush green setting with excellent landscaping. Staff is very friendly. We loved dining at the on-site restaurant Rico Tico which turned out to be the best option for food across a few other places we tried in the town. Rooms are set up in different villas which we liked better than a lodge type of setting with long hallways in another comparable hotel close by. Shuttle service to the park and the beach is convenient. If you end up staying at this hotel, plan on relaxed breakfast and dinners at Rico Tico, enjoying the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Staying amongst the wildlife

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. The hotel staff were helpful and accommodating! Our room was spacious, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, with a great view. Our only issue was getting our AC to stay at the right room temperature. We especially loved how nice the waiters were at their restaurants. The food was great! They went above and beyond to make sure all was to our liking...incredibly friendly people! We saw toucans, spider monkeys, agoutis and lizards around our property, which was fun to watch. Expect a small boutique hotel with not a huge area to wander and stroll. Nevertheless, it is very close to restaurants and to the Manuel Antonio National Park. We rented a car, but that's because we like the flexibility to explore on our own. They have shuttle service to the public beach. All in all, a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Great location with beautiful view

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, amenities and pools with swim up bars. Wifi keeps dropping out but other than that 5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great non-commercialized beautiful scenic getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nicely spread out, wildlife to view, picturesque scenery, accommodating staff, and nice facilities overall for adults and children alike
Cons: Some of the chairs in the restaurants could use cushions. The sights from the restaurants are great but sitting too long in the chairs can be tough
Location: The rainforest location with the scenery and wildlife were amazing. Walking to restaurants and shopping was a challenge at times but equally authentic
This was my second visit to Si Como No. The first was in 2004 and now in 2016. I usually don't go to any place twice but this place was special and I vowed some day to take my kids (now young adults). We all had a great time. The scenery was spectacular, the hotel very accommodating, and the excursions all exciting, fun, and well worth the cost. The best part of Si Como No was the lack of commercialization at the resort and surrounding area. It was great to just mingle among the locals. The hotel and surrounding restaurants were all great with reasonable prices and spectacular views of the Pacific ocean from atop the mountain. The wildlife (birds, monkeys, indigenous animals) was easily seen with great photo opts. The sunsets in Costa Rica are amazing and even better from the hotel or surrounding restaurants. The adult only pool and pool bars at the resort were a plus. The staff was great and the food and drink specials were delicious! I will definitely return for a third visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing. I enjoyed the sights that the hotel had to offer. The breakfast was delicious and it was so exciting to see all sorts of wildlife such as the monkeys and exotic birds right in the area. Omar and Johnny were phenomenal; both were accommodating, courteous, hospitable and knowledgeable. The food was very savory and the portions were big. There is not any TVs but it made you get up and out to see what the resort had to offer. The spa service was amazing I took advantage of the monthly promotion and was satisfied. There are two restaurants on the resort that are exceptional. The pool area is very relaxing. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

All we expected and more!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We loved So Como No! The terraced property makes use of the gorgeous tropical surroundings and beautiful view. The kiddos loved the pool and waterslide while we took advantage of the happy hour. Every single employee was courteous and friendly. We are already talking about going back.