Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ignacio

No volveré

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Muy viejo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

All we expected and more!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We loved So Como No! The terraced property makes use of the gorgeous tropical surroundings and beautiful view. The kiddos loved the pool and waterslide while we took advantage of the happy hour. Every single employee was courteous and friendly. We are already talking about going back.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Colorafo

Family paradise

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We spent an amazing three nights at the hotel. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was super friendly and attentive, the kids loved the pool and the adult only pool was tranquil. The movie theater was great too as we were there in rainy season. They had thought of everything a family could want on a vacation. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by tamsin from cambridge, uk

Wonderful, serene. Highly reccommended

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Cannot fault it. Stunning views, wonderful service, fresh food, hospitable and friendly staff, comfortable room, a wonderful large shower that the whole family could jump in to cool off, or de-sand. There are two swimming pools, each with food and bar service, one is adult only allowing those travelling away without kids to get some peace. The other has a slide that my 3 year olds bombed down over and over again very safely, whilst we could relax in the pool or at the bar with delicious fresh fruit cocktails. Food was good, lizards and wonderful other wildlife kept appearing at random, plus the pair of toucans that often joined for breakfast. What a wonderful serene place. I cannot hesitate in recommending this. In addition, the butterfly sanctuary across the road is thrown in for free and a superb place for young and old to sit and relax amongst the colour. We threw in a couple of crocodiles there too with avery knowledgeable guide, Cesar. Would like to have done the night walk, but logistics didnt permit with our crew of kids.
4 out of 5
by Cristian from Costa Rica

Si Como No

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es muy bonito y el servicio es muy bueno. Las comidas y bebidas dentro del hotel son caras en general
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rye, New Hampshire

Beautiful view

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel has an amazing view of the ocean and jungle. We saw toucans, monkeys, and lizards on the property which was fun.Our two children loved the waterslide and pool! We enjoyed having drinks and food available while our children played.There were great tours available. And an amazing breakfast. There was so much to see we wished we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not expected

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The rooms never locked. Food was very good but the bathrooms were sweltering hot because they had no air and the Windows had big gaps and holes to outside. You could see the cracks in suite door to outside. Thank goodness it wasn't insect season.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Norfolk va

Great family friendly hitel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel secure parking and very helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Clean, Comfortable near Manuel Antonio National Pa

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. The decor did appear dated and could benefit from some capital upgrades. The hotel is not on the beach, like some may think (even though you can see the beach from the resort property). A bit of entertainment would be nice, particularly in the evening. I would recommend as a comfortable, clean option for access to Manuel Antonio National Park.