Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

internet was HORRIBLE

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: rooms. environment, views, adult pool. Breakfast.
Cons: WIFI. Staff giving more information, and try to help more with things to do outside and how best to utilize different options.
Location: The national park ticket office is closing at 3pm.
Pretty nice hotel, overall the rooms are clean and comfortable. The environment is nice. The staff is overall quite accommodating, but there were a couple bad instances. The staff should be more helpful in providing information about the activities around. They give quick answers and not much detail, and sometimes not accurate. You need to ask each detail one by one, and they seem to lose their patience quickly when you ask a couple of questions (not all of them). In my opinion, the worst problem is the WIFI. Many other places around had better wifi. They should not be claiming that they have free wifi in the hotel. It is bad even in the lobby area. Also an important tip: The adult pool is a lot better than family, and you can go with your teens. They sometimes allow jumping from the plank, sometimes not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel has a great atmosphere for families, with matching amenities. A wonderful kid pool with a slide and a friendly pool bar where they can swim up and request fruit smoothies plus lots of shaded areas for parents to read or also join in the water fun. Two movies a night cater to families as well, and the restaurants are both appropriate for all ages. The breakfast buffet is large and has everything you can imagine, local food as well as the staples of many families (pancakes, waffles, omlettes, eggs etc). The rooms are comfortable, a favorite thing is the spigot outside the rooms to wash sand from the feet and or clothes before heading inside, and the wonderful balconies that have a gorgeous view of the sunset and Manuel Antonio beach. One of the most beautiful beaches in the world is in fact close, about a 0.5mile walk, drive, or best of all- the hotel has shuttles that run continuously all day. STaff is friendly and always willing to help. My only minor complaint- the pillows are kind of lumpy and not particularly comfy, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EC- San Diego

Nice hotel great view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel has a great view however NO beach access, NO tv, wifi was not working. A lot of steps going up and down, not friendly for a older person, my mother stragglers every time. A little to high the prices per night. Food was ok. Breakfast good enough. Staff is very friendly. If you want to expend your money for a view this is a good choice but there is more options around with better prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripoff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff at the reception desk and were not helpful at all. They actually seemed annoyed if you asked something of them. The same staff seemed to also work as concierge and they were not knowledgeable. I asked about transportation to San Jose Airport and there only response was they could hire a driver for us for a very high price. We ended up flying on Nature Air for half the price of their driver but I had to seek out that info, No wifi in the rooms, nor TV. In the three days we were there, not once were we asked if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything. Even at checkout, we were not asked how our stay was. Wayyyy too expensive of a hotel for what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great graden, animals around you, jumping monkeys

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: family friendliness, service
Cons: furniture, condition of rooms
Location: beach can be reached by a shuttle or taxi only
Very family friendly hotel. Good location for the animal park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Charming hotel, but dated

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Grounds are beautiful. Attentive staff. Family pool with slide.
Cons: Squeaky fans, shower and room should be renovated.
The hotel staff is really attentive and takes good care of you. The grounds are beautiful. Great ocean views from the restaurants. We enjoyed the family pool and the slide. On the downside, we felt that the room was very dated and we expected it to be more up to date and comfortable, given the price. The room had a ceiling fan that was making a squeaking noise that couldn't let us sleep. The hotel's maintenance staff were not able to fix it, so we did not sleep well during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Delightful stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first visit to the Hotel. We spent 5 days at the hotel & had a lovely experience. The location is very convenient to go to the Park or the beach or other restaurants and shops in the area. Our room had a beautiful view & was very clean & comfortable. The staff were all very friendly & very helpful. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The other meals we had were also very good. Each time the servers were very friendly & attentive. Our not knowing any Spanish was not a drawback--the staff members are very fluent with English. They helped with directions & arranging for cab rides. We also had a good experience with the Spa services. During our stay we enjoyed the family pool & also the adults-only pool (we had no children with us) both pools were very relaxing to use. It was easy to order drinks and food at each one. I've been to Manuel Antonio many times & i've stayed at other local hotels. I found my stay at the Si Como No to be the most enjoyable. I plan to return next year. I recommend the Hotel for families, couples & singles--they make everyone feel at home!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Beautiful setting and incredible staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It is a 5 star!! But what really sets it apart from the multitude of options in Manuel Antonio is the staff. Specifically, Allen, Manu, julio, Jocelyn, and Johnny. Thank you for making our family feel genuinely welcome. We traveled with twin 4 year old twin boys. This takes a lot of patience and kindness...Thanks again Hotel si como no for making an unforgettable holiday.
5 out of 5
by David

Eco-Excellence!!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was spectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

Lush green setting with great views

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Lush green setting, cleanliness, friendly service, good food.
This hotel is clean and well maintained in a lush green setting with excellent landscaping. Staff is very friendly. We loved dining at the on-site restaurant Rico Tico which turned out to be the best option for food across a few other places we tried in the town. Rooms are set up in different villas which we liked better than a lodge type of setting with long hallways in another comparable hotel close by. Shuttle service to the park and the beach is convenient. If you end up staying at this hotel, plan on relaxed breakfast and dinners at Rico Tico, enjoying the surroundings.