Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agradable, cerca del parque nacional.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Muy buen desayuno!
Location: visita al parque nacional Manuel Antonio
Estancia corta pero buena. Mi único inconveniente fue que llegamos tarde al hotel y eramos tres en la habitación por lo que nos instalaron un sofa cama pero nunca lo usamos ya que no nos dieron armada la cama (del sofacama) ni sábanas para armarla. Todo lo demás excelente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location. Great staff. Beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Every aspect pod the hotel was pop notch. Food. Drinks. Service location. Rooms. Really my top hotel after 6 different hotels on Costa ricA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 nights

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent hotel food and service! I recommend staying in the non standard rooms. I stayed in the standard room which is out more in the rainforest and I had to kill spiders on a daily basis. I also found two large water bugs in the room.however the rooms are still nice and clean I changed rooms to a non standard which is on the second floor above the main office and it was amazing. Great hotel. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
El personal muestra gran actitud de servicio. Gracias.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Absolutely beautiful stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: GREAT food, service, ambient.
Cons: A gluten-free menu would be very helpful, to avoid eating anything that might cause problems. I wasn't sure the waiter knew what gluten was...
Location: A half a block to the bus stop to the beautiful beach or National Park, parasailing, sloths, toucans, monkeys, great food.
Our stay at The Falls in Manuel Antonio was way beyond our expectations. The room was big, beautiful, clean and up to date. The grounds were lush and well kept. The pool was delightful and open 24 hours. The staff were helpful, pleasant and attendent. The restaurant... Wow!! Nice breakfast, with plenty of varied food. But the supper, which we paid for, was nothing short of amazing! We ate at a near by restaurant the first night and the food was not nearly as fresh and tasty. And the bartender and waiters were so friendly and relaxed, it was a pleasure to be served by them. I cannot recommend this hotel and restaurant enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was great, very comfortable and felt like we were in the rainforest, but very clean and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, walking distance to lots of places!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We loved the big comfortable bed with mosquito net and had two great nights sleep! Parking was easy and the staff were helpful. Easy to walk to local restaurants which is a bonus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great experience for one night!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, feel of Costa Rica.
Cons: Nothing.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. I booked this based on previous reviews read. I'm glad I did! We were able to check-in early and employees were so nice about it. We were greeted with a complimentary mixed juice drink and were personally walked to room #8 and given instructions. The room was great! Felt secluded in a good way. Even the employee told me it's one of their best rooms. It had a king size. Size was great. Bathroom was great. Warm water. Bath robes. A hammock outside! We had an excellent sleep. We also spent time at their bar and talked to Gerardo, the bar tender who was super friendly. They have the best happy hour in town! 2x1 beers for a very low price and excellent cocktails. While there, we got to see a family of squirrel monkeys and iguanas. You do hear nature at night, but not to the point it prevents you from sleeping. The complimentary buffet breakfast was also so great! And very cheap compared to other places ($8) if not staying there. Overall,it was a great experience and I DEFINITELY recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely time

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I highly recommend this place. The staff were very warm and always willing to help us out with anything. Best of all we managed to see two species of monkey come down to the pool area which was a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario canada

hidden jewel.

Posted May 16, 2016
We liked everything, however, the lobby and street view could be improved upon. Still 9 out of 10.