Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Bungalow #7 was great. Probably not suitable for elderly or small children as it is a bit of a walk and some stairs. Drinks were great, food good.
Cons: Coffee machine in room. Larger safe. Restaurant was closed on the Sunday we were there.
Location: Too far to walk to beach. Bus service is excellent and inexpensive. We had a car, parking at beach was 5000colones.Bisaenz beach is the best.
Don't judge a book by its cover. The parking area of The Falls looks a little run down, but what a nice surprise. We were greeted with a welcome drink:), and had help to bring our luge to our little bungalow in the forest. #7 is tucked away, private, and perfect for us. King size, comfortable bed with lovely bedding. Large bath room with robes and fluffy towels. Small safe and large closet area. There is a bar fridge, but no coffee machine. Coffee and breakfast is provided and very good. I am an early riser and coffee was ready before 6 am. Tons of wildlife, iguana, monkeys, birds, and Agouti. Always something to see. We didn't use the pool, but other guests seemed to enjoy it. We had several drinks at the bar. Yum. We had one dinner at restaurant, beef tenderloin special, it was delicious. We tried to walk to beach, to far. Bus service stops every 15 min. Right outside hotel 610colones for two one way to beach. No problem using the bus. Parking for car is safe and accessible. Main public beach has a very stron rip tide, not suitable for swimming. Manuel Antonio beach lovely, $16p/p entrance fee. Bisaenz beach is a local secret, ask for directions or take a cab. Chair rental, drinks on beach, snorkel equipment, kayaks to rent. Lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, florida

Beautiful grounds, incredibly helpful staff, great

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Surroundings, privacy, restaurant, staff
Cons: The A/C could be cooler.
Location: Located only 2 km from Manuel Antonio national park and 1km from the town. The hotel is up the hill on the main road.
We stayed 2 days at this lovely resort. Our room was very private in a side by side bungalow sharing a wall with the room the door. The shower was huge, the ceilings were very high. We had both a fan and a/c. We had a small patio with two chairs and a hammock. The resort has beautiful winding trails that lead to the rooms and are surrounded by plantings and flowers and even a waterfall! We saw animals including Roberto, a large very old iguana and many other iguanas walking all over. There were monkeys that climbed in the trees in the mornings. The pool is quite small but comfortably warm and included an infinity edge. We ate at the restaurant most meals and had great food. The breakfast was included and offered fruits, juices, breads, cereal and a few items you could order from a menu (eggs, French toast, pancakes, potatoes, bacon etc). The staff was very helpful with booking our tours and activities. There is an ATM right next to the hotel that dispenses American $$ should you need them. Overall a wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings! I will go back some time, I hope!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely hotel and grounds and staff very helpful

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Well equipped cool lodges and lovely gardens with pool
Cons: ??
Location: Lots to do in area - wildlife is fab
Excellent all round. Lovely hotel and grounds and staff very helpful.Pool was lovely. Staff allowed us to leave luggage in reception after we had checked out. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, Texas

Wonderful Quaint Boutique Hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the staff, clean rooms, feeling of a resort, without the huge crowds. Next time, we would likely request cute casitas(we did not know)
Cons: Doors instead of sliding glass on room 23, to match rest of rooms (add shutters). More rooms with 2 beds. Room 22 and 23 are least favorable.
Location: We loved the proximity to beaches, restaurants, and bus line. Could walk everywhere. El Avion and Agua Azul were favorites for sweeping ocean view.
This hotel captures the essence of Costa Rica! We checked in late Sunday evening, after a 3.5 hour drive from San Jose (arranged by the hotel staff, ask for private transfer). We were greeted with a welcome drink and a warm reception by Johanna at the front desk. Our stay was Sunday through Saturday, during peak season travelling with 2 adults and 2 children. Each morning, we enjoyed a full breakfast included in the price, and it was complete with both authentic Costa Rican dishes as well as standard cooked to order breakfast items (and the most delicious coffee). The hotel grounds have lush gardens, home to several forms of wildlife. Each day my children could go on a nature walk on the property and see everything from iguanas, toucans, monkeys and even saw the elusive Scarlet Macaw. It was an awesome way to start each day. Jorge in the front office, even came to get us one evening so we could see a sloth on the move, up close! We would definitely stay again! The reviews are accurate by saying, it does not look like much from the street, but it is a hidden gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great resort with a rain forest feel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We were upgraded to casita 6 upon arrival which was separate and on it's own. Great service by all staff, beautiful site, loved it, highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: ambiance and staff
Location: the beach is a short distance away but down a steep hill so bus travel is best an it's inexpensive. the national park is worth the trip
Beautiful surroundings; our room was secluded and in the midst of what appeared to be a jungle/forest. we relaxed in a hammock on our patio while we saw birds, lizards and monkeys. the pool was refreshing and enhanced by the daily happy hour two for one specials which were well crafted. staff was attentive and friendly and the restaurant had good selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia canada

Lovely 1 night stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: needs more bathroom light for shaving and lady's make-up
Lovely hotel set in a jungle-like atmosphere but just off the main road. Close to many bars and restaurants. Do not walk to the park as it has very steep hills. Wonderful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle . Beautiful grounds. Great food! Easy, laid back vibe. Enjoyed sitting on the patio with the fans blowing drinking pineapple smoothies!
5 out of 5
by dawn

Nice setting great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
You are only as good as your staff! The staff was fantastic, above and beyond in being helpful. Thank you you were the best! Cozy hotel intimate setting- airplane Resturant across the street so good beautiful sunsets- the bakery next door to it I am glad I did not discover sooner....delicious!!!! Ham and cheese baguette for breakfast mmmmmmm-wide variety of yummy selections. Local bus service steps from hotel-serves Manuel Antonio to Quapos. .60 ea way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This is a little gem between Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park--the grounds were beautiful, the rooms large, and the restaurant was excellent.