Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This is a little gem between Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park--the grounds were beautiful, the rooms large, and the restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was too much for the quality

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The staff were nice. I was disappointed. I feel the price for the room was too pricey for the quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, lush, quiet spot

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Amazing vegetation and gardens, great rooms with comfortable beds and big nets, good A/C, good wifi, nice hammocks and chairs on porch. Breakfast was included and was solid too. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant but room for improvement

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Could not fault the reception staff but our first impression was the room was poorly cleaned and bedding was stained. Staff helpful and moved us to another room which was only a little better. Had half used toiletries left in room from previous occupants. Felt that the cleaners are letting the hotel down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kfar Saba Israel

Nice hotel within a wonderful forest

Posted Dec 10, 2016
A very nice hotel. The front of the hotel is misleading . Once you enter the entrance you are in a different world. Staff is very polite. Food is good . Happy hour good deals. Poll is a litlle small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in Manuel Antonio

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms, staff, breakfast
Location: Close to Byblos Casino and sports bar if you're looking to catch some American sports on TV, Agua Azul has great seafood, El Rio has amazing views
I was traveling solo through Costa Rica last week and chose to stay at the Falls for a few nights based on location, price, and reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel is located up on the hill in between Quepos and Manuel Antonio, near other resorts and some good restaurants within walking distance. Bus ride to beach is just 300 colognes or taxi is around 6-7 dollars. The rooms are very clean, updated, and very comfortable. I never slept as well anywhere else on my trip as I did here. The landscaping inside the hotel courtyard and outside your room is such that you feel like you're in a jungle when you walk out of your room, in a good way. The staff greet you with a fresh fruit drink when you arrive. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. They have lots of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juices, and sometimes breakfast burritos at the buffet, in addition to a made to order breakfast. It was by far the best breakfast I had on my trip. Luis at the restaurant was always very friendly, along with everyone else on the staff. The restaurant is very up to date and they have a nice bar with good happy hour specials as well. This hotel is really nice and better priced than a lot of other hotels in the area. Would totally recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location. Great staff. Beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Every aspect pod the hotel was pop notch. Food. Drinks. Service location. Rooms. Really my top hotel after 6 different hotels on Costa ricA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 nights

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent hotel food and service! I recommend staying in the non standard rooms. I stayed in the standard room which is out more in the rainforest and I had to kill spiders on a daily basis. I also found two large water bugs in the room.however the rooms are still nice and clean I changed rooms to a non standard which is on the second floor above the main office and it was amazing. Great hotel. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Absolutely beautiful stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: GREAT food, service, ambient.
Cons: A gluten-free menu would be very helpful, to avoid eating anything that might cause problems. I wasn't sure the waiter knew what gluten was...
Location: A half a block to the bus stop to the beautiful beach or National Park, parasailing, sloths, toucans, monkeys, great food.
Our stay at The Falls in Manuel Antonio was way beyond our expectations. The room was big, beautiful, clean and up to date. The grounds were lush and well kept. The pool was delightful and open 24 hours. The staff were helpful, pleasant and attendent. The restaurant... Wow!! Nice breakfast, with plenty of varied food. But the supper, which we paid for, was nothing short of amazing! We ate at a near by restaurant the first night and the food was not nearly as fresh and tasty. And the bartender and waiters were so friendly and relaxed, it was a pleasure to be served by them. I cannot recommend this hotel and restaurant enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was great, very comfortable and felt like we were in the rainforest, but very clean and nice rooms.