Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai, CA USA

Beautiful antique

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and clean. Staff was exceptional and helpful. Rooms were beautifully designed with unique art.
Cons: No English (or foreign) channels on TV. Faucets were confusing and could have used a guide on how to use. Breakfasts were mediocre.
Location: Queretaro is one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico, with street vendors, plazas everywhere you turn, and magnificent architecture.
I loved everything about this place. It is centrally located in the heart of Queretaro, with easy access to all the important museums, sights and strolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique experience

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This is the first time that I stay in a boutique hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel facilities and our room. The hotel is beautiful and it is very well located in downtown Queretaro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, just the wrong area.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Could use more hot water
Location: Again, location where homeless sleep.
The staff was excellent!!! I didn't stay there long, as I got in late and left early. There is only two things I didn't like about this hotel. First was the smell from the bathroom. Even with the drain cover it was horrible. The other was all the homeless sleeping right outside the hotel (30+). I know this wasn't the hotels fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Next to the main plaza

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: All of my complaints
Location: The National Theatre, the museums at the main square, the public market
Very low quality amenities, no room service after 10 pm, no gym, poor reception on tv, the safety box in the room didn't work, the staff can't give you directions on anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
A beautiful hotel close to everything you want to do/see in the centro area. Quite, clean and luxurious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The rooms and the facilities are exceptional. Excellent rooms and beds. The breakfas does not represent the quality of the hotel. It is pretty dissapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metepec

Greate Place

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel it is very well situated at 3 blocks (250 yards) from Downtown, but far enough from the noise of the crowded streets. Very big rooms, every thing it is spotless and nice big comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was very flexible with a change in my reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Super Nice Hotel, in Historical Center.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Evertything!!!!
Location: Location is excellent. You can walk around and you will find a lot of things to do and eat around!!!
The staff at the hotel is very friendly, the room and the hotel is Awesome. We will be back during the summer with the boys!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location but super noisy.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel looks great, spacious rooms, clean, nice staff.
Hotel looks great, spacious rooms, clean, nice staff. However, there is a rooftop party every weekend until midnight. Forget about sleep, it is even too loud to watch TV in your room. At 3:00am the clean-up crew is on the roof-top causing almost as much noise. The next night a trumpet band started playing at 10:00pm. Again a nice place, just not for sleeping at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We had an excellent stay. Great staff and great location. Only needs more Wi-Fi coverage