Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dewey AZ

amazing historical hotel in downtown Queretaro

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, very well maintained with a great restaurant and centrally located.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Lots of very nice restaurants and bars. Many amazing historical buildings in close proximity
This is one of the nicest facilities that I have stayed in and I travel a lot. Very nicely situated to be close to much of what you would want to do in Q.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to the historical center

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Excellent hotel facilities . Very quiet Very close to the historical sites. Good people Nice attention .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Close to city center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We had a few issues with the laundry, items that unfortunately we never recovered, Although to be fair we came back with a TON of dirty clothes from a long hike. Other than that, the room was nice, the people friendly and the facilities beautiful. Nice hotel to come to with your family..
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

excellent selection

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was an excellent selection above expectatuons. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Abel from Guadalajara

Nice location

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Smyrna, Ga

Quiet oasis in the heart of Queretaro.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
I normally stay at the Casona de la Republica. Tried this hotel for the first time. Once inside it is very secluded and quiet. Nice pool and courtyard which the rooms overlook. Nice restaurant on site with english menus. Something you don't always get at other hotels. No immediate church bells to wake you up like other parts of town. Great location in the historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land Texas

Good hotel for family meeting

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The location - close to downtown - and the general layout and furnishings
Cons: Service by the restaurant for a large group dinner was very confused and slow. Everyone eventually got their food, but not at the same time.
Location: Close to downtown Queretaro, lots of shops, churches. We could walk everywhere.
Very comfortable room, love the marble and tile everywhere. Great bed, great shower.