Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por compartir su evaluación sobre nuestro servicio y atención, esto nos motiva para seguir trabajando y asegurar la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos verle pronto de regreso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The fiesta Americana hacienda

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was really hard to find hotel away from the main highway but finally we arrived to a pretty hacienda style facility. It counts with all services , restaurant, swimming pool , entertainment facility etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful grounds, good food

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel is beautiful and grounds were lovely. Food from restaurant was good as well as the food in room service. Breakfast buffet far surpassed my expectations. Worth paying for. Room was clean. No air conditioning but because the fresh evenings, screened balcony door, and ceiling fans temp in room was still very comfortable even in late July. Only negative is how far the hotel is from town. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.
5 out of 5
by James from Michigan/United States

Great pool/Beautiful landscaping

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Positives: Huge hotel with historic Mexican feel. Landscaping was beautiful and well maintained. Pool had plenty of seating and very couples/family friendly. Pool also contained onsite bar that served drinks and food. Option to eat at onsite restaurants was also a nice perk. Hotel service was good. Lot's of amenities (bike rental/tennis courts/basketball courts/fitness room/etc.). Negatives: Room was large, although I made the mistake of not upgrading room to larger size bed/room. Mini fridge was locked, although I could have called to have it unlocked. Only able to get lukewarm water from shower. Ventilation system allowed smoke from outside (or other rooms) to enter my room. Overall: I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend to others. Beautiful historic hotel with very pretty landscaping to look at while relaxing at the pool. Enjoyed the option to dine at onsite restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Tulio from San Rafael, CA

Lovely, Lovely Hacienda!!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, lovely hacienda! Great getaway and great place to do business. On my days not working, I went running and hopped on horse for some riding around the hacienda. Plenty of places to sit and relax with a book in hand. The only downside was It was a bit far from the center of town, but my trip here was not to sight see. I would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by Guillermo from DF

Beautiful Hacienda

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Its a really pretty hacienda. Service was very good, and it is a good option to take a quick weekend trip if you are overwhelmed by Mexico City. The room I was in was little dated, but overall the Hotel is very nice, and the breakfast buffet is delicious.
4 out of 5
by Marisa from Here

Gorgeous property, rooms need to be renovated.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Excellent Staff. Grounds are amazing and worth visiting for alone. Rooms are outdated. Lumpy comforters, dirty rooms (hair and yellow marks on the floor in the bathroom), mold stained bathroom walls. Heater didn't work, was very noisy and didn't create much warmth. We asked for the heater to be fixed. They looked but didn't offer another solution. Room service was okay but nothing special. We paid 400 pesos for rice, salad and grilled vegetables. In room "extras" were very expensive. Water 39 pesos. Coffee 60 pesos.
4 out of 5
by Cesar from Mexico, city

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel if you want to stay in the hotel and not travel around. Far from attractions.
5 out of 5
by Stevan from Downey, CA

Beautiful Getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place to get away. The only negative is that it is in the middle of no where but everything you would need is on campus.