Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Seshu

budget and comfort stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall its nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Well located

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is 5 mins walking distance to the main square ( plaza de armas ) , a bit noise in the night but is ok considering that is nearby a Main Street .
4 out of 5
by Peggy from Mexico D.F.

Convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
It's a convenient hotel, very close to Queretaro historic downtown. The hotel staff is very kind and helpful, the room was comfortable, well maintained and clean. The businesses center was a little bit noisy and the printer did not work, however they offered excuses and kindly recommended a place close to the hotel to print my bus tickets.
4 out of 5
by Luz Escoto from USA

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and very well located. Spike your morning drinking a coffee downstairs, it´s really good! Plan your day and do your research at the computer room, since the wi-fi in the bedroom is not working properly. The hotel has a small gym, it´s empty most of the time. Hotel impala is so close to everything that you can move everywhere, and do everything from there. Crossing the avenue toward downtown they have a place where they sell juices and blends. They are healthy, cheap, and safe... I love them! You can walk to Downtown, where there are nice restaurants and entertainment... Enjoy your stay in Queretaro, the cultural events, and the night life!
2 out of 5
by Clara Hsu

Misleading distance to Centro

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself is OK, but the description of distance from the Queretaro airport cannot be more misleading. Hotel.com listed the hotel as being 2.8 miles from the airport. Well, it is more like 28 miles. If you arrive at night the only option is to take a taxi. There is no bus or shuttle that goes into Centro. The neighborhood is an interesting one but it is very noisy at night. There is free internet at the hotel which is very nice. Overall, it is a budget hotel and it serves the basic needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from México

Small rooms, very clean

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Very clean. Tiny rooms. Well located. Ok just to sleep
3 out of 5
by Todd

5 minute walk to historic district

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
I got the one bed sencillo. Price was great for the area. I believe they have updated the hotel. Quick 5 minute walk to historic district and right across the street from a beautiful park. The room was big enough for my backpack and a bed. The bed was a little hard but tolerable. Cafe had great coffee but I did not eat there. Internet did not work all the time in my room. The plazas and the park have free Internet so not a deal killer. For a quick stay I would stay there again. Guy at front desk did speak English and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miguel Rafael

Hotel limpio y comodo

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel fue muy cómodo y el área en la que se encuentra permite una fácil movilidad a pie al centro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico

Posted Jan 23, 2017
La habitación demasiado reducida y el baño olía mal. El personal muy amable y el desayuno bien