Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Old world charm at its best.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful room, gracious hospitality and truly unique/magical surroundings in the heart of Queretaro. Abigail, our restaurant server, made us feel especially welcomed. Gracias!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in historical center

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had a great tim hotel was perfect close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated place;

Posted Jun 20, 2016
TV not working Air conditioning not working Old rusted bathroom We had to climb 150 stairs to our room Old mattress / very hard bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centro Historico's best hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We have tried to book this hotel twice before, and finally got a room. Juan Pablo, the owner/manager, is the consummate host. The food is wonderful, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is gracious and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Olympia WA USA

Historic Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Everything from the stunning architecture to the location and great staff.
Cons: Perhaps adding a handout for check-in. Outline options, hotel dining, wifi password, help with transportation arrangements avaiable etc.
Location: Picturesque historic churches. Scenic plazas. Great dining options. Just a great area to walk around and chill.
The Hotel is conveniently located within "El Centro" historical district. No problem walking to Plaza de Armas and other locations. Plenty of food options and shopping in the vicinity. We loved the historic nature of the hotel and room (bulit in 1756). Room was awesome and yes there was A/C if you needed it. Staff was great. We just loved the waiters and waitresses in the hotel dining room. We read some previous comments about street noise. Yes, you can hear some but it's largely church bells and the occaisonal volley of fireworks. Some traffic noise but there isn't much traffic in the evenings. The beauty of the hotel and location more than offset this. We had no problem sleeping or relaxing! One of the cleanest hotels you'll ever stay in. Bed was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Bed need updating...room adjacent noise coming from vent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Royal Experience

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The details in the architecture and interior decor are flawless! Hotel staff is incredibly helpful and nice. Great value for what we paid.
Cons: Minor thing. Keep iron and ironing board in the room as opposed to having to request it. Have two robes in the bathroom as opposed to just one.
Location: Location can't be beat! Walk everywhere! We were lucky enough to enjoy a live orchestra at the main kiosk of Plaza de Armas on Sunday night!!
This building is a MUST on your Queretaro to-do list. It truly takes you to a different century with the benefit of modern amenities. We liked it so much, we decided to skip a tour and spend the afternoon enjoying room service by the balconies of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel & location.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Hotel clean & comfortable, great area to be in. Food was good.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Lots to see in the city center, churches, plazas, and good shopping.
Beautiful hotel where Marque lived. Good service, great room, comfortable. Close to attractions we wanted to see. Very clean and save area. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous colonial hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The history of the hotel and the fabulous architecture .excellent staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central in historic centre of queretaro
Everything we expected.fabulous olde world charm and history.great staff.internet not great but we were not bothered with this because we were here for the beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL.

This hotel is a dream hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The dinning menu.
Location: The Colonial town is very relaxing and enjoyable.
Amazing to be woken up by the piano melody played by Mr. Ricardo Mendoza and the violin. This palace is a must hotel to visit for one truly unforgettable experience.