Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotel, excelente ubicación.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
El hotel es hermoso y el personal muy amable, lo único q no me gustó es q los colchones de las camas son muy duros y el aire acondicionado no enfriaba lo suficiente, por lo q hacía mucho calor en la habitación.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Sonora

Muy agradable t céntrico

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excelente relación precio-calidad. Muy buen servicio y restaurante. Se disfruta el lugar por su belleza colonial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.F.

Excelentes condiciones; No es Gran Turismo.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
El hotel es una belleza por su calidad histórica y estado de conservación, sin embargo no tiene el servicio ni atención de turismo mundial. Considerando que la casa tiene más de 200 años de antigüedad, podrían hacer restauraciones que la elevarían a primer nivel. Sin embargo tiene una pequeña administración con poca visión y ambición de hacerlo competitivo contra los grandes destinos de Querétaro. El mesero del restaurante nos platicó varias historias fantásticas del Hotel (fantasmas, muertes, etcétera), lo cual es una tontería y falta total de profesionalismo, pues solamente asusta y aleja clientes potenciales. El hotel tiene una antiguedad preciosa, lo cual debería ser un atractivo cultural y no un foco de morbo sobre "Historias de Fantasmas".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated place;

Posted Jun 20, 2016
TV not working Air conditioning not working Old rusted bathroom We had to climb 150 stairs to our room Old mattress / very hard bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centro Historico's best hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We have tried to book this hotel twice before, and finally got a room. Juan Pablo, the owner/manager, is the consummate host. The food is wonderful, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is gracious and professional.
5 out of 5
by ENRIQUE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia WA USA

Historic Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Everything from the stunning architecture to the location and great staff.
Cons: Perhaps adding a handout for check-in. Outline options, hotel dining, wifi password, help with transportation arrangements avaiable etc.
Location: Picturesque historic churches. Scenic plazas. Great dining options. Just a great area to walk around and chill.
The Hotel is conveniently located within "El Centro" historical district. No problem walking to Plaza de Armas and other locations. Plenty of food options and shopping in the vicinity. We loved the historic nature of the hotel and room (bulit in 1756). Room was awesome and yes there was A/C if you needed it. Staff was great. We just loved the waiters and waitresses in the hotel dining room. We read some previous comments about street noise. Yes, you can hear some but it's largely church bells and the occaisonal volley of fireworks. Some traffic noise but there isn't much traffic in the evenings. The beauty of the hotel and location more than offset this. We had no problem sleeping or relaxing! One of the cleanest hotels you'll ever stay in. Bed was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Un lugar maravilloso y emblemático, hermosa y diferentes decoración que te transporta a otra época
4 out of 5
by Berta from Ciudad de México

Lindo hotel, servicio mediano.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel muy pretencioso y caro para el servicio que dan. Para el huésped sería más cómodo que el costo del estacionamiento ya estuviera incluido en la tarifa o fuera gratuito, como correspondería a un hotel de la categoría que pretenden tener. El edificio es precioso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels