Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm Mexican welcome.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Returned after being here two years earlier. No noise in spite of being right down town. Saw three Saturday weddings at San Augustin Church across the street. Nearby parking. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Rooms are unique - delightfully different!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Romantic, Unique & Beautiful hotel in central QRO

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Convenient location to historic area, yummy hot breakfast served by a friendly staff (Rosa and Raquel), and the best host (Antonio) you can ask for. Antonio was very helpful and he can speak English very well. That really helped with restaurant tips, trip suggestions, and also hiring a driver (Alberto –very friendly and great English) for the 4:00 AM return trip to the airport. I love the entry and the detailed designs for every single corner of the extensive courtyard. It is so lovely and beyond my imagination! This is a great place if you are looking for a few days walk around the historic Queretaro area. LOVE IT and highly recommend it for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the centre of an historic city

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Comfortable room, could use another chair, lovely quiet garden area, outstanding breakfasts, great helpful staff who went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The Historic Treasure

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Mexican Hospitality Pure. The Paradise In Centro Historico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Superb owners & staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Management is outstanding. Walking distance to great restaurants. Staff very attentive.
Location: Location was great. Good restaurants nearby. The walk to The Aqueduct was doable.
I booked a two night stay at La Casa de Atrio based on their outstanding reviews. This was the end of a week stay in a beautiful home in San Miguel de Allende, so that was going to be hard to beat. My husband was impressed. The art was amazing & the shower was the best with excellent grade of towels, as well as great water pressure. One of the owners went out of his way to assist us with arranging for a ride to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood,Tn

Oasis in Queretaro

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting in a great location. Easy walking distance to many churches and historical sites. Very nice breakfast included in the price. Spa located on site. We had a couples massage which included time to soak in outdoor claw foot bathtubs which are outside in a beautiful setting. Gina the masseuse was wonderful. Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful although with limited English which was not a problem for us. Rooms in general are dark, some with limited sunlight. Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

A Gem tucked right in the middle of town...

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Right smack dab in the middle of town, with (paid but affordable) parking just a few doors away.
Your journey into another world begins as you enter the Antique shop, filled with amazing things from everywhere and all times. There you are greeted by the owner(s) and after checking you in, they take you through a maze of open hallways between various buildings, with gardens, and sitting areas, with each room decorated in a different theme/decor, with a little history about that space, as well as everything you need to know about the Casa and all it has to offer, including a spa that is both quaint and relaxing in itself, besides the great services offered, including the soaking tubs outside! Our suite had an in room Jacquizzi, that just added to our experience of "chilling out". Then, the next morning you sit at a table in one of the many sitting areas, and a full cooked to order breakfast is served. I recommend staying an extra day just to experience the Casa and all it has to offer, then as many days as you need to see this amazing piece of history call Queretaro!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unpleasant stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good, if it wasn't for: - rooms with no windows - no lobby service - 3 inches roaches climbing the bed at night I'm not sure this place has such high ratings. I do not recommend this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels