Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, close to downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good condition, and just the necessary stuff. convenient price.
5 out of 5
by Leo

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place very quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende Mx.

This Hotel Knows How to Do It Right. Que Bueno!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, other guests friendly, serene, "a feeling of happiness envelopes the compound".
Cons: Fewer guests so we could come anytime! LOL jajajajajaja HONESTLY, ALL WAS PERFECT.
Location: Few blocks to the Historico. See others reviews. Best times to meander and explore sunset on. Spectacular after dark. Magical.
This is our third visit and will be back often. It is priced too low but unfortunately the hotel industry is run by the booking companies! It is serene compound, offers every amenity we desire, a kind and caring staff and Centro Historico location is número uno. Querétaro is a spectacular large, vibrant city We travel with 2 very well behaved small dogs that were welcome for an extra fee. (Ask) We love this hotel, the wonderful feeling within the walls the birds singing in the morning, the fountains and beautiful iron work through out the hotel. It has a wonderful patina of time, not of cheap veneered things updated every few years but of quality of the era. We own many small boutique hotels and travel often and we know how much work and care goes into a hotel of this caliper.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stella from Oregon

Charming small hotel in center of QRO

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at La Hija. The staff were very friendly and responsive to needs/requests. The room was spacious and comfortable. The outdoor seating areas were relaxing as well. The only downside was lack of parking...if you were not lucky enough to find street parking, the lot was a couple of blocks away.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Tucson

Recommended Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel a few blocks from the historic center. For parking, drop your stuff off at the hotel and someone will go with you to park--about 2 or 3 blocks from the hotel. The rooms are large and clean. Nice bathrooms. The hotel restaurant was empty when we stayed but we tried breakfast and it was average. I would stay again there as the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by TYRONE from San Jose, CA

Colonial Mexico fun on an a budget.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great hotel staff, on-site restaurant okay. Nearby zoo was very interesting as was El Cerrito pyramid. Sightseeing trolley is good bargain. Infrastructure is good. Many choices for good eating experiences. Museums nearby. All in all, a fun place to spend a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, close to everything, good restaurants

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean, people very helpful,
Cons: Better insulation, and parking lot at the hotel
Location: The location was perfect, a lot restaurants where to eat, close to all the important points of the city
The hotel was ok, but there is no parking, also not good insulation, we stay at low level and people upstairs was noise,
4 out of 5
by J from Dubai

Great value

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great value, the staff was friendly and offered great service. Location is perfect walking distance to everything. It is a 'rustic' feel but the hotel is perfect if you are not looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mazatlan - Scottsdale

Pleasant Stay - Nice Experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the decor and the friendly ambient and staff - and best of all: the good value for the money
Cons: Matresses - too hard - but, sadly, the Mexican norm. I travel with a memory foam bed topper for that reason.
Location: Walk to nearby parks and gardens Centro Historico -lovely - Las Monjas Restaurant and La Duquesa Cafe are right around the corner -excellent
This is a classic older (remodeled but historically preserved) colonial style Mexican architecture hotel - rooms built around the the traditional courtyard. The ambient is very pleasant and gives a good idea of what is behind those city walls - equally available in neighboring hotels, but at far higher rates, making this an excellent value. Decor very good. Staff also very helpful and courteous. TV and internet (free in-room WiFi) work well. Bath clean and comfortable -nice shower. Room decor nice traditional beamed ceiling, wood trim, good closet, ample space, even if you need to work. There is an on-site hotel restaurant and bar. The breakfast was ample and well prepared. There is free and secure parking (nearby) about a block and half (3 minute walk). No elevator - stairs only. Quiet and peaceful - no problem for agood night's rest. Location is in a nice side of the centro historico - plenty to see and do if you want to walk, which is the best way to see and enjoy Queretaro. Taxis readily avilable.