Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca.

Vacations

Posted Dec 31, 2016
WE ARE VERY HAPPY TO STAY ST THIS HOTEL VERY CLEAN PERSONAL VERY NICE RESTAURANT FOOD VERY GOOD WE HAVE BREAKFAST ONLY. WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN THANKS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but ....

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Internet
The internet in the rooms was awful. We could not connect at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect mix of Old-World and Modern

Posted Mar 16, 2016
This hotel is located in a convenient area where you can get to the downtown area quickly. The design is a blend of old world and modern and is very inviting. The interior courtyard is perfect for relaxong. Our stay included the breakfast buffet which was excellent. There was a variety of typical Mexican dishes ready as well as a cook preparing meals to your taste. It had a good selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and freshly squeezed juices. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel, elegant

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: pool, restaurant, lobby
Cons: Bathrooms on the right side of the hotel are dated and need to be renovated
Location: easy taxi ride to most places in Queretaro
I really enjoyed my stay. I have stayed there three times now. Great breakfast buffet. Very nice pool. If you have a choice, take a room on the second floor (past the reception on the left) - nicer rooms than on the right side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Admir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I was there on business. It is right by a freeway. The rooms were small. I was there with colleagues and many had rooms with no hot water or heating. We were there during a cold snap so that wasn't great. The breakfast buffet was lacking and way too costly for what you get. Edith at the front desk was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

very nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: non
Location: close to everything
beautiful hotel, very nice staff. I dont have anythint else to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Disappointing, Terrible Wifi, Ongoing Renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location for my specific trip purpose.
Cons: WiFi does not work, Renovation Work should be announced to potential booking customers, beds and air conditioning systems could be much better.
Location: There is a mall two blocks away with a few restaurants and stores. The Breakfast and lunch buffets at Liverpool are very good.
Arrived after 3pm and our room was not ready. After a short wait they sent us to room 108. As soon as the door was opened we were hit by the smell of fresh paint, then loud banging on the walls and ceiling, NON STOP. I went to the front desk and they tell me they are going through renovation construction work. Why didn't they inform these in their site or to Expedia? They changed us to a recently renovated room on the third floor. No noise finally. Beds are very uncomfortable, even in the new room. Air conditioning system was loud. For me, an important rate included feature was in-room WiFi. It just did not work during the 4 days we were there. I complained and was told that they were having connectivity issues. According to them they have just invested One Million pesos in WiFi infrastructure, well, that money was a complete waste. WiFi is up for 2 mins, down for 3 mins, on for 3, down for 2, and so on, all day. I was given a credit of $25 USD on my restaurant bill to compensate for the WiFi issues of 4 days. Really? Staff was always nice but clueless. Restaurant is very expensive, quality is just ok. Liverpool department store is in a mall two blocks from the Hotel and offers better food at better prices in their restaurant. With so many brand new quality Hotels popping out in Queretaro, make yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. This little Hotel just does not understand the standards and expectations of a business traveler. Their best is just not good enough.
1 out of 5
by Hilton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hilton from McAllen, TX

Would not stay again.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Not a nice reception at the front Desk. My bathroom was not clean.. Long hair and dead bugs under the sink. Told the front desk and just got a simle. The best rating I would give this hotel is at best a 1 star. By the way I am an ex hotel man.