Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Nice place with a convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown but still covenient. Hotel offer free rides to downtown. Breakfast buffete food is fantastic staff at hotel are incredible attentives and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your great experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and service provided by our staff. Will be our pleasure to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Turotel. The room was well equipped, clean and the beds comfortable with very nice sheets. Plenty of hot water in the shower. There is nowhere to go close by but the front desk is happy to call a cab and Uber is very well represented in QRO so you can get anywhere easily. Historic centro is just a few minutes away by car. The breakfast is great and well worth the upgrade in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your great remark. We hope that you will soon find time to come back!
5 out of 5
by jorge from chula vista, ca

Excellent business trip location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here regularly for business, it is inexpensive and very well kept. Excellent location to depart for Querataro or surrounding cities. though the front rooms face the highway, so some noise is expected in these rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Missouri

Nice hotel not far from Downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: Downtown Queretaro for visiting and Good location for people who go to work.
Nice rooms, clean, friendly staff. Small but clean swimming pool (good for a hot day). Breakfast is excellent, paid separately. Good for family and business purposes. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well located. Not far from the historic center

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Mainly the breakfast buffet was delicious. Lots of varieties and the service was excellent.
Cons: The rug in the room and the hallway should be changed.
Location: The location was good for us. We love to walk. The historic center was within a walking distance.
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet and the service were excellent. The room is clean and comfortable but the rug in the room and the hallway is old and stained and need to be changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was as expected

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The door locks on the doors could not be programmed so we had to wait for someone from the hotel staff to go to the rooms to open them, other than that ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Great Spot!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Nice spot, staff are friendly. Not a 5 star by any stretch but a nice spot and fairly decent value. I would go again.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Mission, Tx

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night for business. The hotel is great for the price. Not a lot of luxury but it was clean and convenient to where I was needing to be for a business meeting. I did have to speak up when they said my room reservation did not include breakfast as my reservation mentioned. I had my printed reservation and they honored the breakfast to their credit. Other than that issue the place was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value/cost ratio in Queretaro

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: If you make your reservation using Expedia, it takes time for the personnel on the hotel to acknowledge your reservation.
Very good price and installations, I recommend to pay for the breakfast option, it's really worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice and comfortable hotel near historic downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is very Well located near downtown. Staff is very helpful. We had breakfast included and it was a buffet with many options and tasty.