Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Surrey, BC

Price is right-and comfortable!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was older and sparsely furnished but there was a small bar fridge and small older microwave, in working condition. There was a television in the living room but none in the bedroom, which was an inconvenience. The bed was very comfortable but the mattress was quite hard but not uncomfortable. Maid service was spotty but the desk clerk was very helpful at all times. There is a tiny continental breakfast area in the main lobby and while the brochure and online adds state there is a restaurant, it is closed down at this time...as well as the pool area. Still we enjoyed out stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a clean place for a few hours of sleep and a shower. It even served a cold continental breakfast which was nice before we hit the road again. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierre J from Victoria, BC

Avoid it

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
the pool and hot tub didn't work, which was the main reason for choosing this hotel. The room was not clean when I arrived as the bathroom smelled (if you know what I mean) and it was never cleaned tidied up properly or cleaned while I was there. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Viggo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
It's an older motel. It was mostly clean. I did like the toiletries they have toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash, exc. bed was super comfy. But TV's are old tube tv...the pool and hottub were closed for maintnence which was dissapointing... All in all I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from kitimat

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were just passing through and needed a cheap place for the night. Room was decent but definelty not that clean.!
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Abbotsford, BC.

Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It had both a living room and bedroom. We did like the sofa in the living room and the firm queen bed in the bedroom.
Cons: The sink and tapes need to be replaced. The windows need to be replaced. The whole unit needs a good dusting and scrubbing.
Location: The location was okay and there was a park and businesses nearby.
The sofa and the bed were very good, however, the room itself was very disappointing. The rail for the tub doors and the caulking around the tub was dirty. The sink drain was partly plugged and the taps dripped constantly. The curtains were not hung properly and the windows needed to be replaced in the section we were in. All the baseboards heaters (3) were dusty and the grout between the floor tiles was also dirty. The latch on the living room window was broken off so the window couldn't be opened. Why they put us in that section when the other buildings had new windows and appeared to be much better condition and were not occupied. We cannot recommend this motel to anyone.