Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recomended

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pool out of order, room dirty, doorlocks broken, tv old and barely working, garbage ( candy wrappers ect) in drawers , someone's food and pop left in fridge , no coffee pot or coffee in room, no bath plug , only 1 towel, bathroom in general dirty , would not recomend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never, ever, stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Wouldn't know where to start.
It was horrible. Weeds and garbage in the parking lot. Filthy room, sticky floors, door chain lock broken off, air conditioner didn't work, had to call to ask for a tv remote, etc. Never seen the likes of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Checked in late and was given a room that hadn't been cleaned at all. It seemed terribly inconvenient for them to give me another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

keep it clean at least

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: fix the bathroom- tub needs work
I have stayed there 4x- the newer rooms are fine but the older rooms need significant work. Is a 1950s style offering and needs work. Not sure why it is not closed- I would not stay there again if it is the older rooms. Very poor quality- and I have stayed in many places and am not picky either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mackenzie bc

Easy access to the arena

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The hot water was not so hot and the room was just ok for cleanliness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kept on itching whole night.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I just wanted to sleep there but could not as i kept itching whole night. Not sure why..
5 out of 5
by Jacine from Whitehorse, Yukon

good Motel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, clean with friendly staff..
2 out of 5
by Jack from Surrey, BC

Price is right-and comfortable!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was older and sparsely furnished but there was a small bar fridge and small older microwave, in working condition. There was a television in the living room but none in the bedroom, which was an inconvenience. The bed was very comfortable but the mattress was quite hard but not uncomfortable. Maid service was spotty but the desk clerk was very helpful at all times. There is a tiny continental breakfast area in the main lobby and while the brochure and online adds state there is a restaurant, it is closed down at this time...as well as the pool area. Still we enjoyed out stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a clean place for a few hours of sleep and a shower. It even served a cold continental breakfast which was nice before we hit the road again. Staff was friendly.