Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recomended

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pool out of order, room dirty, doorlocks broken, tv old and barely working, garbage ( candy wrappers ect) in drawers , someone's food and pop left in fridge , no coffee pot or coffee in room, no bath plug , only 1 towel, bathroom in general dirty , would not recomend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never, ever, stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Wouldn't know where to start.
It was horrible. Weeds and garbage in the parking lot. Filthy room, sticky floors, door chain lock broken off, air conditioner didn't work, had to call to ask for a tv remote, etc. Never seen the likes of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Checked in late and was given a room that hadn't been cleaned at all. It seemed terribly inconvenient for them to give me another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

keep it clean at least

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: fix the bathroom- tub needs work
I have stayed there 4x- the newer rooms are fine but the older rooms need significant work. Is a 1950s style offering and needs work. Not sure why it is not closed- I would not stay there again if it is the older rooms. Very poor quality- and I have stayed in many places and am not picky either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mackenzie bc

Easy access to the arena

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The hot water was not so hot and the room was just ok for cleanliness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kept on itching whole night.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I just wanted to sleep there but could not as i kept itching whole night. Not sure why..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from kitimat

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Abbotsford, BC.

Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It had both a living room and bedroom. We did like the sofa in the living room and the firm queen bed in the bedroom.
Cons: The sink and tapes need to be replaced. The windows need to be replaced. The whole unit needs a good dusting and scrubbing.
Location: The location was okay and there was a park and businesses nearby.
The sofa and the bed were very good, however, the room itself was very disappointing. The rail for the tub doors and the caulking around the tub was dirty. The sink drain was partly plugged and the taps dripped constantly. The curtains were not hung properly and the windows needed to be replaced in the section we were in. All the baseboards heaters (3) were dusty and the grout between the floor tiles was also dirty. The latch on the living room window was broken off so the window couldn't be opened. Why they put us in that section when the other buildings had new windows and appeared to be much better condition and were not occupied. We cannot recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by joey from Delta, BC

just fair stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: good location, free breakfast
Cons: interior decorations
Location: some fine spots nearby to visitg
compared to the other lodgings nearby, this hotel is nor recommended, though it is less expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second chance would be given

Posted Jul 21, 2013
our room must have been in the older end of motel. baseboards missing, wires hanging to the floor under counter, sink not in bathroom but for both uses(kitchen and washroom ugh), curtains were shabby. But it my have been because of busy weekend that we got this room part way into renos as a new fridge and stove were there, Had to go get coffee from nice fellow at desk but chambermaids are human after all. If we ever stayed there again we would request new building. Time for new bedspreads and couch to be taken to the dump. Great location for Billy barker activities, walking distance and RCMP next door