Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanderhoof, BC

Really good hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel is very well maintained and comfortable. Great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Welcome dog biscuits a nice touch!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: They let me stay in a cozy room. My owners got a good hot breakfast. I had to settle for the usual grub.
Location: Good places to sniff around and do my business!
My owners and I stayed here on a long road trip. It was great to be out of a crate in the car and stretch out on the floor. We would all definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel and great breakfast!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and management separate this hotel from the usual experience.
Allowed us to hold a small luncheon in the breakfast room and courtyard after our mothers funeral. This was huge for us as none of the family lived in Quesnel.
4 out of 5
by John

Great place for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and comfortable with a good hot breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. our room was actually quite spacious and overlooked to cute courtyard outside. We made use of the hot tub as well; while small, it was clean and a nice break after riding our motorcycles for 600 kilometres. The building is older but had been extensively renovated and is a comfortable walk (less than three blocks) to many restaurants and cafes in the downtown region.
4 out of 5
by Shane

Near Bakerville

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Near river. Good breakfast. No complaints. Used as a base to visit Barkerville which was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Good location not too busy and they let us check in a bit early.
Cons: They need paint and some other outside fixes.
Room was great! Clean big and up to date. The building itself is in need of a facelift real bad. Might turn some away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice facility. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by neville

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good Wifi easy walk to good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Nice hotel very conveniently located.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Good Location, good continental breakfast.
Cons: Need elevator or advise client when booking that there isn't one, so they can choose ground floor if stairs are an issue.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, River Walk trail, parks, museum, library, Saturday morning Farmers Market.
Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean. Really good selection for breakfast - eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, and the usual baked goods etc. Lady looking after the continental breakfast room was so pleasant and kept everything clean and neat. Walking distance to downtown. My only issue was there wasn't an elevator and my room was second floor. I have a problem with stairs, so would know next time to ask for ground floor. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Quality location for a relaxing rest...

Posted May 23, 2017
We were greeted by friendly front desk staff, provided with clean and comfortable rooms and enjoyed the quaint but very clean hot tub facilities. Would recommend as a place to stay if you are budget conscience and want decent quality.