Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanderhoof, BC

Really good hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel is very well maintained and comfortable. Great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Welcome dog biscuits a nice touch!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: They let me stay in a cozy room. My owners got a good hot breakfast. I had to settle for the usual grub.
Location: Good places to sniff around and do my business!
My owners and I stayed here on a long road trip. It was great to be out of a crate in the car and stretch out on the floor. We would all definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Hans

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was fine but to close to the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel and great breakfast!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and management separate this hotel from the usual experience.
Allowed us to hold a small luncheon in the breakfast room and courtyard after our mothers funeral. This was huge for us as none of the family lived in Quesnel.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Great place for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and comfortable with a good hot breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. our room was actually quite spacious and overlooked to cute courtyard outside. We made use of the hot tub as well; while small, it was clean and a nice break after riding our motorcycles for 600 kilometres. The building is older but had been extensively renovated and is a comfortable walk (less than three blocks) to many restaurants and cafes in the downtown region.
4 out of 5
by Shane

Near Bakerville

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Near river. Good breakfast. No complaints. Used as a base to visit Barkerville which was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Good location not too busy and they let us check in a bit early.
Cons: They need paint and some other outside fixes.
Room was great! Clean big and up to date. The building itself is in need of a facelift real bad. Might turn some away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice facility. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by neville

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good Wifi easy walk to good restaurants