Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood Park, Alberts

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Near downtown core
Very comfortable, great staff, awesome complimentary breakfast. Home away from Home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Hike, shop
We were on the quieter side of the hotel. The room was comfortable, the front desk person was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near the end of a nice walking trail, which we took advantage of. The complimentary breakfast had good variety. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Stay here for business travels, its usually clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Better than expected

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Can easily walk to everything in under ten minutes.
Bathroom had been renovated, and bed was fairly comfortable. The lobby and other parts of the hotel were a bit old but the room itself was decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLeese Lake, BC

Nice clean hotel close to the hospital.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and we requested and received early check in.
Cons: For what I needed it was perfect.
Location: The entire downtown core is within walking distance.
I needed an overnight stay due to an early morning day surgery scheduled for the next day. It is easy walking distance to the hospital and the room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was especially shiny clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing check in

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Was a long process getting checked in then was given a room already ovcupied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the most part it was great!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Disappointed that the breakfast room person didn't clean tables between guests. We had breakfast there a week earlier and it was immaculate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guy, Alberta

Just ok

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, price and kitchenette.
Cons: Cleaning staff could do a better job. The water consistency could be improved as well.
Location: Almost right down town. A couple of blocks away. Restaurants were near :)
It was inexpensive. Had two fridges and a little kitchenette :) Smelled like pee in the closet area and we ran out of toilet paper and They didn't make our beds the second day we were there. The shower out put was not consistent. But the location was great. And parking was convenient.
2 out of 5
by Aleatha from Aldergrove, BC

Clean and safe. Breakfast needs improvement.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and had everything we needed however the air conditioner was very loud. The only other suggestion I would make is changing the sausages offered on the breakfast menu, they were terrible. Other food was delish tho, great spread on the continental items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood park alberta

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Came for a wedding the hotel was surprisingly very nice,spacious rooms and nice upgrades