Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Needs Updates

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff were friendly enough - we were only in contact with one person during our two-day stay. The room was fine, but the pool was absolutely filthy (very murky - poorly maintained). The hot tub was out of order (some part of it was broken). This wasn't mentioned when we booked. Wifi was fine. Parking was included. Breakfast was okay. Cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and a waffle station. One day there were also boiled eggs. It is one of the less expensive places in Quesnel, so as long as you aren't expecting much, it's fine.
2 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel staff were fantastic & would come back to stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Thank you .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Ok for the money

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You get what you pay for here. I skipped the breakfast after i had it the first leg of my trip... O the than that, adequate for a nights stay while traveling..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was appalled by the state of the room. Totally disgusting, needs a good scrubbing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook b.c.

Not very good. Patio door would not close.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Laurent Ian street in Quesnel B.C
Not good. Key cards never worked had to redo e every day. Patio door would not open or close. Had to ask for toilet tissue and other amenities. Air conditioner in output room did not work. Half the time the tv did not work. This was an upgrade to business suite. If that is true I would to see what the normal room is like . Considering what we paid per night for this I was very disappointed . I have stayed at other Ramada hotEls and they are not anything like this they seriously need to do some maintenance and cleaning up this place I will never stay in a Ramada again because of this .
1 out of 5
by Donna

Ramada Quesnel BC poor. Customer service

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Did not get room reserved. Room had damage. Behind. Main door, wall hole. Phone set broken part. Broken off. Electrical wall socket not working properly? Water damage on ceiling in second bedroom. Not enough parking in parking lot for car, had to park I adjacent parking lot. Was. Not told parked in wrong area had to move car early next morning. When owner showed damage in the room they had a room key which overrode. Mine at midnight I had to buzz them so I could get another room key card. Swimming pool. Is very small size and not very clean. Room was not cleaned for two days when I spoke to man he said do not disturb sign on door I advised it was not as I placed by the tv where it still was. He called me a liar, basically, that his staff was right, and threaten to take me to court to settle it, and then said I have to talk to the staff in the morning. I booked out of Wednesday morning and went to the Best Western for the last four days. I will never recommend this place to anyone. the only people that were nice was the lady who checked me in, Judith, and a very young man when I checked out, he apologized, and I told him it was not his fault
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel appeared run down and the pool definitely needed cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we noticed the bathtub. was stained with black stains. The beds were soft and felt worn. The patio had two very dirty chairs and a filthy table and ashtray. After giving our review of check-in online, someone employed at the motel knocked on our door and confronted my wife with the online comments. Non of the items that we informed them of were corrected during our stay. Tap in bathroom so loose hard to adjust temperature. Needs maintenance.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Safe clean comfortable centre of town easy walking area