Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Beds were quite comfortable and the room (other than the smell) was adequately clean.
All rooms we were in were designated as non-smoking, but they smelled terribly like they had clearly been smoked in. Breaker tripped multiple times when trying to use the microwave; had to call down every time. When we arrived to checkin, there was a hand-scrawled scrap of paper taped to the door: "Back in ten minutes". We waited for almost 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in town.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Wonderful staff (Judy), nice comfortable rooms. Very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quesnel Ramada

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights, very quiet, excellent staff. Will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good bolt hole to break a full two day trip.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was a convenient, adequate place to rest up from the driving. The room was well equipped - nothing fancy but totally serviceable. The bed and linens were clean and warm. I swam in their small pool. The shower in the room had lots of instant hot water and the towels were thick. It was in a quiet setting servicing work crews from the local area. They were quiet - didn't disturb me. The free breakfast was buffet style Continental breakfast. I took two apples with me for the road and was encouraged to take more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom from door to toilet is very narrow. Room was stuffy upon arrival. Hot tub was covered and unusable. Not a huge variety for continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The condition of the room was pretty disappointing. The lock on the first room was broken, so we switched rooms. The breakfast was very pretty dismal, and I don't really expect a lot from free continental breakfasts. Everything generally seemed run-down and a little dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay was less than expected. We will try very hard to rectify the issues you had. Again, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was not clean, hot tub wasn't even open. Everything else great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that the pool wasn't clean, we will work harder so that doesn't happen again. The hot tub has a cover on it that keeps the water hot when it is not in use. We have now posted a sign to that effect. We are sorry you didn't get to use the hot tub because of a misunderstanding. Glad to hear that everything else was good. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.