Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Needs Updates

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff were friendly enough - we were only in contact with one person during our two-day stay. The room was fine, but the pool was absolutely filthy (very murky - poorly maintained). The hot tub was out of order (some part of it was broken). This wasn't mentioned when we booked. Wifi was fine. Parking was included. Breakfast was okay. Cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and a waffle station. One day there were also boiled eggs. It is one of the less expensive places in Quesnel, so as long as you aren't expecting much, it's fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel staff were fantastic & would come back to stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Thank you .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Ok for the money

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You get what you pay for here. I skipped the breakfast after i had it the first leg of my trip... O the than that, adequate for a nights stay while traveling..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook b.c.

Not very good. Patio door would not close.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Laurent Ian street in Quesnel B.C
Not good. Key cards never worked had to redo e every day. Patio door would not open or close. Had to ask for toilet tissue and other amenities. Air conditioner in output room did not work. Half the time the tv did not work. This was an upgrade to business suite. If that is true I would to see what the normal room is like . Considering what we paid per night for this I was very disappointed . I have stayed at other Ramada hotEls and they are not anything like this they seriously need to do some maintenance and cleaning up this place I will never stay in a Ramada again because of this .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel appeared run down and the pool definitely needed cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Easy to find

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Clean the rooms, fix the air conditioning!
Location: Visited Barkerville and that was great!
Bathroom was very dirty! Air conditioning did not work so the room was very warm and the wi-fi was extremely slow. We did not stay for the breakfast as we were tired from not getting a restful sleep that night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Disappointing for a Ramada.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and that a continental breakfast was included.
Cons: Cleanliness. Customer service.
Location: Restaurants and fast food nearby as well as Safeway down the street.
The bathroom was absolutely disgusting. The shower curtain smelled of urine. The towels were old and stained. The bathroom fan was covered in dirt and mold. The table surfaces in the bedroom had not been cleaned. Just dirty. Luckily the sheets smelled clean and we were able to sleep as we checked in late. When we asked for our room to be cleaned properly the next morning we were met with resistance and rudeness. The only staff members that had any sort of customer service were the maintenance man, and the afternoon desk woman. To top it all off the fuses kept blowing in our room as they had way too many things plugged into one outlet! There was no apologies for the room or for our inconvenience. Unfortunately, I was fooled thinking that this would be a decent motel as it is a Ramada.
3 out of 5
by Rachell

If I go to Quesnel again it won't be to here.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
To check in it seemed as though I was inconveniencing the front desk attendant - he didn't smile once nor give me anything more than very basic customer service. The room smelled like smoke - whether that's from the local wildfires I can't say for sure as there were people smoking within a couple feet of our door. The room was fine - nothing fancy like we expected. The bathroom had been partly remodeled, but be careful with the shower head as it was more than powerful and at the right angle actually hurt.The bathtub has seen better days. The pool area wasn't as nice as it showed in pictures. You need to get towels from the front desk and then walk across the parking lot to access it. The pool is all one depth of 1.5m and the hot tub we were grateful no one else tried to come in as seating more than 3 people would be quite awkward. The water all seemed clean and it smelled like chlorine, but the jets were useless and the grout did not look terribly clean. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired - so much so that we didn't take anything. Boiled eggs, cereal, and some muffins plus you could make your own waffles. When I went to check out it was a different attendant who was equally unimpressed seeming to see me. I didn't elicit one smile, I'm not sure she even said thank you, and I had to ask if she needed anything else from me or if I was okay to leave. I would say the customer service was some of the worst I have had at a hotel unfortunately - hopefully it improves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Family owned Ramada Franchaise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Interpersonal skills and more attention to the care of the facilities such as the pool. It appeared that there is work ongoing which should improve.
Location: Right in downtown close to restaurants.
The family is trying to make a go of it but need some help particularly in the area of personal skills and interacting with the travelling public.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay, its central location is nice and easy! The pool was not functional and the hot tub was, but maintenance is needed before I would use it. Simple and relaxed not fancy.