Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

my review

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: breakfast room & receptionist.
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: location convenient to downtown.
friendly receptionist , room not very clean, carpet dirty. general run down feel to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take all comments very seriously an improve where improvement is needed. Glad to hear the breakfast room and front desk person were good.
2 out of 5
by Musaib

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feed back be it good or bad. We are very sorry that your stay at Ramada was not what you expected. We take the cleanliness, room condition and service issues very seriously and try to improve where needed. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Lyle from Wonowon

Easy Access

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you Sir. Always a pleasure having you here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location to arena

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Price was great
Cons: Fridge freezer should be cleaned.
Staff is top notch, accomodated a very late check in no problem.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Most disgusted

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The four nights at Ramada Quesnel was the most unpleasant hotel experience of my life. Four glasses wrapped to indicate cleanliness were filthy. The bathroom smelled dirty and the television was a joke. Free breakfast was pathetic. Never Ramada again. Sincerely Dave zuest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Not fancy.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Decor is off putting. Hotel is old. downtown location by greyhound station and Salvation Army is unsettling. Staff was great! Simple place to stay when all you need is a place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
by Abel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not the Ramada I was hoping for

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Location was right downtown.
Cons: Definitely some training for the staff on etiquette and customer service! Better parking organization.
Location: In the middle of downtown. Close to major grocery store, shopping and amenities.
From the moment we arrived it felt cold but it wasn't the temperature. Upon check-in there was a very young girl at the front desk. As we filled out the registration she was running to change a lightbulb, leaving us stranded in the front. She wrote the wrong room number on the keycard envelope and we had to return to get the right room number as the keys did not work. Parking was very limited. The room was ok and fairly comfortable with a fridge and microwave. It said it was kitchenette so I was expecting a stove, dishes, etc. Since we couldn't actually cook we went out for dinner. It was close so some nice restaurants. In the morning, the breakfast was okay, nothing special. The hardboiled eggs were in a mini crock and most were cracked. Took one anyway and was very disappointed. The lady at the front, who oversaw the breakfast area, never smiled or said anything to anyone the whole time and it made for a very ackward feeling. Upon checkout she took the keycards from me with a dishwater-soaked hand and said nothing. Not impressed by the staff here at all. The wifi was terrible! It would let you sign in but when you went to check an email or Facebook or something, it kicked you out so you were never on the wireless! This is definitely not what I would expect from a Ramada.