Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Totally happy with this hotel, would happily stay here again. It's Quesnel, I'm not looking for something really fancy. I did not want to spend a fortune, and the room was a reasonable rate. The staff were friendly and helpful, very sociable. The room was clean and comfortable, nice to relax after our long days. The breakfast was good. The only suggestion I would give the hotel is to maybe think about having more comfortable pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quesnel

Close to Everything

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Booked 4 rooms for a group. 2 has semi clean rooms. 2 were quite dirty. Hotel staff was super nice. Close to everything so was good for walking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: It was quiet and close to the nursing home I was visiting.
Cons: detail to cleanliness, dirt along edges of walls, taps,
Good continental breakfast included boiled eggs and yogurt. Staff were quick to respond to my requests .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pool area disappointing. Pool and hot tub unclean. Roof of room with water stains and scuff marks. Bath tub stained and discoloured.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms need to cleaned better.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
They had some rooms that were nice and others that needed to have the renovations complete. The beds need have stains removed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Comfy but dirty

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Beds, close to downtown.
Cons: Cleanliness needs attention and rooms need painting
Upon check-in, male clerk tried to tell me In had booked two rooms and he was prepared to charge me for that until I pulled put my phone and showed him two separate reservations for two different weekends! Upon entering the room, it was filthy. Cheap, indoor/outdoor carpeting hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long and bathroom had someone else's hair and dirt around the floor and in the tub. I ran a bath and water came out very brown. I drained it and then it was fine the second time. Still, I was hesitant to even drink the tap water. After I notified them of the dirt issue, room was cleaned. Opening day had two feet of snow in parking lot that didn't get cleared until the next day...others guests were also not amused at this lack of effort. Beds were comfy and hotel is close to shops and food. I've stayed here before but see it is being neglected, which is too bad given the reputable name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice Hotel within city

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Good experience, clean hotel, need more channels on TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Non smoking room smelled like old cigarette smoke, pool was very cold, no hot water in shower for change room, parking lot a sheet of ice. Not worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach BC

Hockey Tourney.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
2 blocks to rink and within walking distance to all amenities we needed. Brekky in the morning. Best water pressure I have ever had at any Hotel, Lots of it and hot.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Worst night in a hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Arriving the desk clerk had no info about pet friendly room, the room was cold when we first entered, after we returned from dinner we went in to the washroom the floor was so cold we could not stand on it, unable to shower because we could not stand on the floor, I think my worst ever stay in a hotel, we where sick so wanted to sleep in but at 9:00 the room service woke us wanting to cleen the room this was not right on a singal night stay, I would never stay hear or recommend it to anyone