Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Fitness facility

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff and rooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom size was small and the counter there was very small. Could not really put personal items out as there was no room to do so.
Location: Good restaurant (Shark Club) but very poor service in the Denny's Restaurant. I walked out as the meal I ordered was not placed for approx. 15 minutes
The fitness facility in this hotel is inferior to others I've visited. The equipment is dated and some parts missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible bed,

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
room very warm only 0 degrees outside had to use noisy ac.. bed sagged, roll towards center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burns Lake BC

Room smelled of cigarette smoke

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We had booked a room with one queen bed and were given a room with two double beds. That wasn't a huge issue but the fact that the room smelled of cigarettes was. Odd since there was no such thing as a smoking room and everyone has to give a signature agreeing to pay for clean up if they do smoke in the room. The staff were good though
4 out of 5
by Christine from Aldergrove

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wish there was a mini fridge in the room but other than that it was great...just disappointed in the disrepair of the pool room and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Kitimat

On the road again!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times before. Can't go wrong with this hotel. And of course Denny's is located right in the building! A bit out of the way but Walmart and some restaurants are close at hand.
4 out of 5
by Noel from BC

one night

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. Just a layover on a longer trip. Room was nice, pool was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Quesnel Sandman

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The entry/ hallways were nice.
Cons: Making sure everything works properly, thinner pillows, more coffee in the lobby.
On our first night we had a toilet that was broken. We switched rooms the next night and had a noisy fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
by Radovan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed here before great location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
It was so hot,I had to open the window all the way and turn on the bathroom fan, and I still slept on top of the covers. Not sure what the deal on that was but very uncomfortable