Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, United States of America

Decent but nothing special

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Okay rooms but good staff. The restaurant was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good location great amenities love 24 hour resteruant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and pub in hotel has good food and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel with small pool

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great. Beds were really comfy. They have a small pool and hot tub although the hot tub was way too hot. Did asl the staff to lower it but the girl seemed confused. Noy sure if the temp ever got lowered. My only complaint would be that my 2 rooms did not have a fridge or a microwave. We stayed there for 2 days to check out Barkerville. Would have been nice to be able to keep at least our drinks cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonowon Style

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location is off the highway near Denny's and Walmart. The restaurant in the hotel was way to noisy for the customers. Most of the patrons looked over 40, but they insisted on playing current pop music at an annoying level, making having a dinner conversation difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Everything about the hotel was very good. Extremely comfortable beds and the front desk staff were very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Fitness facility

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff and rooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom size was small and the counter there was very small. Could not really put personal items out as there was no room to do so.
Location: Good restaurant (Shark Club) but very poor service in the Denny's Restaurant. I walked out as the meal I ordered was not placed for approx. 15 minutes
The fitness facility in this hotel is inferior to others I've visited. The equipment is dated and some parts missing.
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room stunk of body odour. Tiles cracked in bathroom. Lights in bathroom flickered. Ceiling in bathroom falling apart.
3 out of 5
by Jean

Good sleep, good price.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is getting a bit dated, but clean and every staff person was very friendly and welcoming. Big hot tub with strong jets. Resturaunt was under construction, so they served complimentary pastries in the lobby in the morning. Overall a good stopover hotel!