Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Overpriced will never stay again and will not tell my friends but to stay away.
4 out of 5
by Lorne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a complete reno

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Denny's
Cons: Total reno!
Location: Good location
Bed cover had huge discussing stain on it. I was moved to a smaller room that had the smell of body odor! No other place to go,so stayed. Theb Shark's Club attached to it was extremely dusty and seats were taped together as it is so worn down!
3 out of 5
by Sara

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had hair in tub when we checked in. Also cracks in tile and grout needs a massive clean very dingy. Beds were comfortable. Hotel out dated overall and front desk staff had no idea what was going on in their own town for Canada day. Not very impressed as I work in the industry.
5 out of 5
by Chadwick

Great stop along the highway!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Was upgraded when we arrived...super dog friendly...Denny's, Subway, Pub, grocery store and Walmart are in the same area....you can walk. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but not terrific.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Chambermaid was very nice and efficient - very good at her work and very pleasant. Front desk staff was efficient.
Cons: Bathroom could use a freshening - tile, paint etc
Room was clean but small and a bit tired. Bed not particularly comfortable. Staff was very nice though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey bc

Hotel Needs A Major Upgrade,1990's Decor

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Yes,update the décor,better pillows should be available. Clean all stained seats or furniture prior to the new customers checking in.
Location: stores and Restaurants
Check in went well,trainee staff was very nice and friendly. Hotel looks tired and worn.The décor in the rooms and hallways looks very 1990's. Our room with queen bed was very small ,pillows were extremely bulky and uncomfortable,bathroom floor tiles were cracked,sink counter joints were splitting, bathroom tub wall tile grout was very black ,sitting area seat was stained.Care needs to be taken when the staff clean the room. All issues need to be addressed by doing the repairs on a priority basis. This is the only hotel in the area that is semi decent though not the greatest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for Quesnel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms could be improved greatly
dusty rooms, faulty shower curtain, TV remote doesnt always work. Would be a great hotel if they werent charging so much per night, its quesnel not Tokyo, cmon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bait and switch

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Make the doors at the far end able to get in instead of walking to the lobby and back to your room . I would not recommend
They put us in the furthest room away from the lobby . When I booked the price was $ 93.00 when I checked out it was $140.00. The linens smelled foul .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

excellent value for my money

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: they friendly helpful staff
Cons: nothing it was all good
Location: the location was good with two restaurants in the building major shopping, gas bars,coffee shops, & convenient stores within walking distance.
clean comfortable room, cleaning staff great front desk very good and helpful. everything very nice except somehow they had the wrong remote for the tv so the first night we couldn't access the pay per view the next night I had them come check it out and they were at the room spotted the problem and had the proper remote to me all in about 5 minutes great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Debbie Jackson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Expedia. I am so pleased you liked our convenient location, clean room and friendly staff. It is extremely important that our staff make you feel at home. I’m hoping that we can welcome you back in the near future!