Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and pub in hotel has good food and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel with small pool

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great. Beds were really comfy. They have a small pool and hot tub although the hot tub was way too hot. Did asl the staff to lower it but the girl seemed confused. Noy sure if the temp ever got lowered. My only complaint would be that my 2 rooms did not have a fridge or a microwave. We stayed there for 2 days to check out Barkerville. Would have been nice to be able to keep at least our drinks cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Everything about the hotel was very good. Extremely comfortable beds and the front desk staff were very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Fitness facility

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff and rooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom size was small and the counter there was very small. Could not really put personal items out as there was no room to do so.
Location: Good restaurant (Shark Club) but very poor service in the Denny's Restaurant. I walked out as the meal I ordered was not placed for approx. 15 minutes
The fitness facility in this hotel is inferior to others I've visited. The equipment is dated and some parts missing.
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room stunk of body odour. Tiles cracked in bathroom. Lights in bathroom flickered. Ceiling in bathroom falling apart.
3 out of 5
by Jean

Good sleep, good price.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is getting a bit dated, but clean and every staff person was very friendly and welcoming. Big hot tub with strong jets. Resturaunt was under construction, so they served complimentary pastries in the lobby in the morning. Overall a good stopover hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible bed,

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
room very warm only 0 degrees outside had to use noisy ac.. bed sagged, roll towards center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burns Lake BC

Room smelled of cigarette smoke

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We had booked a room with one queen bed and were given a room with two double beds. That wasn't a huge issue but the fact that the room smelled of cigarettes was. Odd since there was no such thing as a smoking room and everyone has to give a signature agreeing to pay for clean up if they do smoke in the room. The staff were good though
4 out of 5
by Christine from Aldergrove

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wish there was a mini fridge in the room but other than that it was great...just disappointed in the disrepair of the pool room and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Kitimat

On the road again!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times before. Can't go wrong with this hotel. And of course Denny's is located right in the building! A bit out of the way but Walmart and some restaurants are close at hand.