Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Pretty good for a small town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Carpet
Location: Quesnel is s small town but has most big city shopping places. Recreation centre is less than five minutes away and Barkerville is an hour or so drive
The only cleanliness issue was a stain on the carpet by the washroom door, the rest of the room was quite good. The stain looked recent but I would have thought cleaning staff would have a portable cleaner to take care of spots like this. Small town motels are, in general, a bit on the run down side but this place was above average. Price was just about right for what I got. If this were $120 a night the rating would have been quite a bit lower. The managers are actually very nice and the one problem I ran into was responded to instantly (couldn't get TV set to the right input for the cable box).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I stayed at this hotel based on price but after staying, I think I should have increased my budget a little. The hotel is in dire need of a makeover. The room just felt old and run down. The bed spread had two large, old stains but the sheets were clean. The room and bathroom were clean but old. The highway noise was constant all night and seemed to be right ourside my door. For one night, it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an old outdated motel but room was clean

Posted Aug 5, 2017
It was a decent place but hot as hades and the air conditioner just didn't do the job. I hardly slept in the two nights I was there. The people seemed nice but did not speak or understand English very well. They are I believe Japaneese and were very nice but I had a difficult time checking in because the gentleman didn't seem to understand what I was saying and I didn't understand a word he was saying. Don't take this wrong because they were very nice and I have no issue with that. Just hard to communicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams lake

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice,comfy beds great staff who were even quite willing to tolerate our massive German shepherd dog
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre booking through your company was easy But

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Your company &agent made my pre booking very easy thank you But the person on the ground,behind the counter,the manager,was completely unprofessional,no "PR" skills what so ever. He left me out in my truck for two (2)hours Waiting for the 3pm check in time. Not honoring pre booking arrangements. Just rude.
2 out of 5
by Kim

Only stay here if cheap is your priority

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and convenient location. Room seemed clean enough at first glance however we seen discovered a pair of socks on the floor that weren't ours, sink and tub drains were clogged, the door to the utility room had toilet paper wedged into the latch and the access panel was off the hot water tank (safety concern when travelling with 2 young kids) and there was only one accessible electrical outlet that was already overloaded with the airconitioner, microwave, fridge, coffee pot.....cords had to be wiggled around to get them to work. Room is in need of an updated
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Good accomdation for traveling thru.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice accomdation, very clean and adequate size. Staff attentive.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Weekend away

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, the hotel itself is older and could use some updating. Free WiFi and fridge in room. The continental breakfast is limited in selection and on a busy Saturday get there early before things run out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not very clean especially the bathroom. The no slipp surface had worn off the tub, so very unsettling for a senior.