Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is very dated and the air conditioner did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you really need.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
An affordable place to stay, close to downtown. For an older motel the room was clean with fridge,couch, tv and the bed was very comfortable, all you really need.
5 out of 5
by Edwina from Geneva Switzerland

A recommander

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel entièrement satisfaisant je le recommande car l'accueil est très agréable la chambre grande et propre le tissu des fauteuils est neuf. Pt-déjeuner très correct.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Kelowna, B.C.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Motel needs some touch up repairs. Motel has Substantial Street Noise from Logging Trucks, Highway Trucks, etc. 24 hours a day. Pool is not locked to prevent outsiders from using.
3 out of 5
by Grant from Salmon Arm

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom sink drain very slow. bathroom door stuck very bad. Breakfast was very basic, muffins poor quality and seemed day old. Staff very friendly. Overall for the price it was OK but fix drain and door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Basic stopover to Barkerville

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is up to standard in the price range.
Cons: The rooms are not new and would need to be renovated in the not too distant future.
Location: Barkerville, Bowen Lakes
Well ... the hotel itself is ok ... very basic. Average (tired) condition. We were on a long 20 day family road trip. Had to spend at least 1 night in Quesnel because we wanted to spend sometime in Barkerville. Quesnel has a Pulp Mill right in town ... so the entire town has a very strong oder, it smells 24/7. The hotel itself is right on the highway and the early morning noise from trucks get quite loud in the rooms. Next time I come up this way ... I would stay at Williams Lake or Prince George.
3 out of 5
by James from Vanderhoof

Room types available

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our 2 night stay was very comfortable. We had 3 rooms for five people because they did not have a suite with a hide a bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice simple hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
good location. Hotel is basic but kept in good condition. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodation.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Price was right and in line with the accommodation. Clean room and had no issues. Smokers annoyed us a bit but once the door was closed, it was not an issue. On the main drag so it's easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel is on the Highway and the room we had had a lot of road traffic noise also it was advertised with spa which we were told was unavailable the reason wasnt given the pool was fine