Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Horrible

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Dingy, drywall patches not even painted to match, they don't clean your room everyday, parking is horrible and very tightly compacted, there biggest selling feature is a pool and sauna which are under maintenance and have been all summer, the beds and pillows are terrible and hard, the closet doesn't look like it's been dusted ever and the chair in your room looks like it just came from the dump and will break if you sit on it, and it's right off highway 97 and it's very loud! And for the price my advice is to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Clean

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Right down town within walking distance to stores and restaurants.
Despite being next to a very busy highway room 211 was very quiet. It was clean. The only problem was the air conditioner. It was on a timer and did not cool the room. We had two uncomfortable nights.
2 out of 5
by Louis

Gone downhill

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel a few times and was always okay. It has been two years and it has really gone downhill. I will not stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very nice, central location, needs minor renovations, but nice and clean with nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chemainus BC Canada

For the distance we traveled,

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find. Easy in & out. Main highway was handy.
Cons: We thought the breakie was a bit skimpy. Needs better selection.
Location: NO idea, we were just passing through & stopping for the night.
It was at the right place to stop for the night, as we were just passing through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not as advertised. I was told we had a suite with 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette. There was only one bedroom with a queen bed and the other bed was in the sitting room and was a very uncomfortable pull out couch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Walls are paper thin and traffic is extremely loud! Bring ear plugs if you want to have a good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price is right

Posted Sep 12, 2016
price is right for this hotel the good thing is location to the hospital....not bad for clean and comfort but a very old and worn out hotel impossible to find a place on the floor that doesn't screech with ever step the bathroom fan screams everytime you turn on the lite.....feel sorry for any one downstairs................the phone numbers for the hospital are all out of date....... if you want an old cheap room this is for you.........
4 out of 5
by Julie from Langley

Travel Lodge Quesnel August 2016

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
clean facility with pleasant staff. Decent value for the money
2 out of 5
by Ray

Needs a makeover

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
While the staff was friendly and the pool was warm,this hotel needs a lot of updating.Burn marks on the sheets,paint peeling on the bathroom ceiling.Just not in good condition due to its age.