Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemainus BC Canada

For the distance we traveled,

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find. Easy in & out. Main highway was handy.
Cons: We thought the breakie was a bit skimpy. Needs better selection.
Location: NO idea, we were just passing through & stopping for the night.
It was at the right place to stop for the night, as we were just passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Walls are paper thin and traffic is extremely loud! Bring ear plugs if you want to have a good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price is right

Posted Sep 12, 2016
price is right for this hotel the good thing is location to the hospital....not bad for clean and comfort but a very old and worn out hotel impossible to find a place on the floor that doesn't screech with ever step the bathroom fan screams everytime you turn on the lite.....feel sorry for any one downstairs................the phone numbers for the hospital are all out of date....... if you want an old cheap room this is for you.........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is very dated and the air conditioner did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you really need.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
An affordable place to stay, close to downtown. For an older motel the room was clean with fridge,couch, tv and the bed was very comfortable, all you really need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Basic stopover to Barkerville

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is up to standard in the price range.
Cons: The rooms are not new and would need to be renovated in the not too distant future.
Location: Barkerville, Bowen Lakes
Well ... the hotel itself is ok ... very basic. Average (tired) condition. We were on a long 20 day family road trip. Had to spend at least 1 night in Quesnel because we wanted to spend sometime in Barkerville. Quesnel has a Pulp Mill right in town ... so the entire town has a very strong oder, it smells 24/7. The hotel itself is right on the highway and the early morning noise from trucks get quite loud in the rooms. Next time I come up this way ... I would stay at Williams Lake or Prince George.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodation.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Price was right and in line with the accommodation. Clean room and had no issues. Smokers annoyed us a bit but once the door was closed, it was not an issue. On the main drag so it's easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel is on the Highway and the room we had had a lot of road traffic noise also it was advertised with spa which we were told was unavailable the reason wasnt given the pool was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The location of the hotel is on the main road through Quesnel and the room we had has a lot of road traffic noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince george, bc

was extremely inviting and pleasant stay

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: location and amenities available
Location: was good for our purposes
was enjoyable and convenient, staff was very nice and helpful