Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My overall experience was pleasant. The only problem was the weak airconditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: clean and smells nice
Cons: The breakfast food can be improved with better quality food, bigger serving size. Overall the food was not so good.
Location: ok
not value for your money. the food is not good.the tub plug was leaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quezon City

Truly a wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Best part was the room and the bathroom. We plan to design our room just like the one in the hotel, including the bed and pillows.
Cons: We were given warm house water when we requested for one during our second day.
Location: The location is perfect for exploring good food in Tomas Morato and around Quezon City!
The processing of our reservation was really fast. The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and reliable. The room was superb! Space was used in a very efficient manner (especially the bathrooms). Style, comfort and use was highlighted in the rooms. The hotel is a bit pricey to stay in frequently but we promise to stay here during special occasions like our anniversary at least once a year. We didn't try the hotel food as its location is near to a lot of good and established restaurants in Quezon City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

serene & green

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet & peaceful to stay at. I love its Sound proof & the pillows & linen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place to stay in Quezon City!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff at this hotel are the best! The location is very convenient: close to restaurants, transportation (Uber always around), church, banks, etc.
Cons: None really, but keep up the excellent work!
Location: It is close to T. Morato Ave, famous for excellent restaurants. Lots of shopping just a short Uber ride away.
We stayed at Cocoon for 13 nights. Our check-in was smooth, with staff solicitous about our needs. By the second day the staff knew and addressed us by name, greeting us at breakfast, when we came down to the lobby and when we returned from our daily jaunts. The deck breakfasts were wonderful, with at least seven different made-to-order Filipino breakfast plates to choose from aside from the continental breakfast buffet. My husband always had soup from the buffet and he remarked that not once was the choice of soup repeated during our stay. We had a comfortable and spacious room, with a large 4-piece en suite bath. We had need of a printer a couple of times and the print jobs were done promptly, without any fuss at all. Since we were leaving early on the day of our departure, they offered to pack us each a breakfast, which they had ready for us at 4:30 am so that we would not be late for our 5 am pick-up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: e-mail address doesn't work, not all items are well cleaned (e.g. cups), food - not good, iron - burned, shower - no hand held (telephone) shower
Location: nothing interesting
Convenient location but not a 4 star hotel. Staff - friendly and helpful. Food (room service) - needs a lot of improvement. Service - inconsistent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, utah

perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful, clean, friendly-staff remembers your names, easy parking lot with attendants, quiet, great beds, good breakfast choices, great bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Need to add smoking rooms.
Location: Mediocre location.
I was disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were very dark. Lighting very poor in the rooms. It was also difficult to get the rooms even close to as cool as I like it. Air conditioning very marginal. They "nickle and dime" you for everything. When I checked out they tried to tell me there was a stain on my sheet and I would have to pay for it. I challenged them on this and they relented. Left a very bad taste in my mouth!! I have stayed in thousands of hotels over the years and that is a first. My CPAP mask can leave a moisture mark on the sheets, but I'm sure it would come out in the wash.