Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam USA

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I have an excellent stay at this hotel. Everytime I'm at the Philippines I always chwck in at Fernanandina. Perfect location. Alimall is just across the street. A lot of walking distance places to eat. Very safe to walk to go places. The best park I enjoy buying mangoes, banana que and corn at the sidewalk. If you haven't try this hotel, do it now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The overall stay was good, for the price and location. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Guy

Always a pleasure

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is our fourth or fifth stay here and the proximity to Alimall, SM, Gateway, Farmers, Araneta is always a huge plus. The rooms have been renovated and are a bit nicer than before. The only disappointment was that the fridge was smaller than any we've had.
4 out of 5
by jacob

Good location,helpfulstaff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff if friendly and helpful. Breakfast Buffet is good, lots of variety. Location is great for making bus connections out of Cubao as terminal is across street. Mall has lots of food choices. Hotel does show it's age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very close to malls and other shops.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had a nice stay, staff are polite and attentive. Front desk guys Ian and Val were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex coast England

Hotel in Quezon City

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel was close to all shops and malls it had a pool on the roof but it was small maximum five adults at any one time.
Cons: The TV could be a flat screen in the lounge area also.Not just an old one in the bedroom only viewing from the bed.
Location: If you like shopping this hotel is good and close to all malls.
The hotel was alright but I would only recommend it for a short stay maybe a week I stayed on the third floor and even at this level looking out over the balcony sometimes it seemed a little to high.There was one or two days the TV did not have good reception of the channels but it may have been the December weather.The air conditioning made the room cold quickly if one left it on a high setting.The showers were warm and worked alright if you knew which of the three taps to turn on.The road outside the hotel was always busy and one had to be careful crossing the road.The TV was not a modern flat screen on the wall or anywhere and it was in the bedroom so one could only view it there and only from the bed.One was allowed to bring in take out meals and eat in the hotel room if you did not eat in the hotel restaurant or at the malls.There was a refrigerator to keep food and drink .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, accessible

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
a great money for value hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Outdated Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Outdated hotel need to be maintained. Good staff Cheap price and good location! Rooftop swimming pool is not well maintained looks like a koi pond than a pool. Booked suites with a Kitchen but with no stove ? you have to rent it P300 a day. Dilapidated furnitures. Lots of more new hotels within the area, sorry wont recommend this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice & respectful staffs.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Very close to everything, malls, groceries, transport.
Cons: Air condition in the living area old & not working.
Location: business, & meetings closeby.
I had a very good experience this last stay. Very professional staffs.
5 out of 5
by Grace from USA

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Your biggest asset is your staff. I've stayed in many other hotels in the past and your staff is the best. Except for the student trainees, your regular workers are all very polite, gracious and helpful, from the front desk clerks to the security guards to the housekeeping staff, etc. And each time I requested something they bring them in quickly. I'm very impressed with everybody's customer service skills, attentiveness and helpfulness. They made up for the non-stop noise outside and the condition of the hotel being so old and in need of upgrade and renovations, especially the beds and sofas that have torn and very dirty mattress covers. Overall it's a good hotel and will definitely return.