Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Nice hotel in the heart of Scout Circle Area

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Chose the location primarily based on its proximity to food places in my bucketlist in my trip back home to the PH. The place didn’t disappoint when it came to that aspect of my stay. It can do better when it comes to making sure that the water pressure is good, hot water in the shower is available, and basic amenities are provided. Other than that, the night duty staff were great and very accommodating and they were the saving glory of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointed with the room condition.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location. proximity to hospitals, church, malls, restaurants.
Cons: total renovation of every room facility to include: change of curtains/drapes. Change of towels given to guests. Complete/total scrubbing of bathroom.
Location: having breakfast, lunch & dinner nearby.
For the 23 nights of stay(July 12 - Aug.4) we were really Disappointed with the hotel facilities and some policies: like: a) deposit of Php 1,000.00 per night of stay paid upfront(Php23,000.00); b) all outgoing calls( including local calls) have corresponding charges; c) change of fitted sheets including top sheet were not changed after 6 days(we have to request for it); d) Curtains/drapes looks raggedly dirty; e) They did not specify what are included in the amenities(3 bottles of water were given free) but toiletries needed to be ask from the housekeeping (should automatically be given to the guests as part of amenities( like soap, shampoo & bathroom tissue) newspaper in the morning needs to be asked also. There was a provision of electric kettle but no complimentary coffee, we have to provide our own coffee. We tried to use the swimming pool but it was dirty, nobody maintains the cleanliness of the pool. Some bulbs in the room were busted. Whenever we asked the staff in the reception area to correct some problems we encounter in the room, they will always answer us that they will have to refer it to the management. When I tried to make/get an appointment to the hotel manager, they never set me one. The highest personnel that I was able to raise our concern is only an administrative staff and again, she answered me that all the issues will be referred to the "management" We were only asking for the basic inclusions of expected amenities for the room that we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I liked everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location, restaurant and shopping
My Stay at the Imperial was excellent. I was very pleased with the staff and hotel. I will stay there everytime I visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Not much to say.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The beds felt beaten up already. Weak airconditioning. No staff, it was the guard that helped us to our room. No F&B in this hotel. We even had to plug in the water heater ourselves.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Its ok

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The place is just so so. I had to ask them for extra soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean, we had a balcony, and 7-11 is just literally 15 steps away from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High potential but owner skimps on everything .

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was convenient and near where I had business transaction.
Cons: Proper maintenance of the rooms and bathroom fixtures. More staff. The handful that were there were expected to multitask.
Location: Many restaurants around. Drug store across the street as well as grocery store.
The room was infested with cockroaches. Very poor maintenance of curtains; wall ( plywood was peeling off ); toilet seat very movable, toilet floor flooding when the heater was turned on; difficult to regulate the temperature of the faucet and shower ; room was not ready at check in with very minimal amenities which we had to ask for; towels delivered were old and stiff; there were three of us and we were given a small roll of firm toilet paper. There were no luggage racks so we had to use the small round tables. We were not warned ahead of time that we were not going to have breakfast available as they were renovating the kitchen. After the front desk consulted with the owner, we were surprised to get three plates with rice, eggs ,fried chicken etc. When we transferred the large tray to a desk, my hands were full of sand/ dirt. we returned the food. The tray was dirty on top and bottom.The cabinet where the small fridge was placed was so warm ( no ventilation ) so that we had to leave the door open. Two hours after we checked in, I started to look for another hotel. Less than 24 hours after check in we were out of that hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reyes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Smells on the room is unpleasant.no toiletriess.incomplete room facilities and need renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good experience. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Highlt recommended,