Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Basic studio room but clean .... Wifi very poor connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out in the country

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice quite area and the hotel staff, breakfast was also good.
Staff were great and we didn't have any issues with English, rooms are basic but nice, car park straight out in front off the hotel and there are plenty of resturants near the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent base for touring the region

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was an excellent base for looking around the region. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The restaurant offers good quality and service was again excellent and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic but clean and friendly hotel in Quillan

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: location
This hotel is well located in Quillan directly across from the train station. The proprietor offered an upgraded room for little extra cost (6 euros) but we did not feel we needed that (although we saw the room and it was more spacious with a study and lounge area). The rooms are a little basic but are clean and comfortable enough. The road is used by heavy haulage so I recommend keeping the window shut. Generally speaking it appears that one is not charged on booking but on checking out (even the non-cancellable rooms) and that drinks from the hotel bar and food from the restaurant can be added to the room bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe and very quiet.
Cons: So clean it's lost character probably but the village makes up for it.
Location: Went riding at Veronique's just down the road and had the most amazing rides. The best thing to do!
Lovely clean room, very quiet and excellent food in the restaurant. Staff very pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Welcoming hotel great location.lovely views.centre of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Place to Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, great location, clean rooms
Cons: If there was a criticism I though the range of the menu was a bit boring but the food was well prepared and of an excellent quality.
Location: Location was brilliant with a 4 minute walk to train station, shops & restaurants. There are two markets one Saturday and the other Wednesday.
We stayed for an extended period (15 days) and the manager and staff were just brilliant. We asked for an electric jug and a couple of glasses and coffee cups and these were provided to the room - we had our own coffee from Australia. The room was very clean, bed most comfortable and a great shower. Our room and a superb view on level 3 and the elevator made getting up and down very easy. Overall, we would stay there again and recommend it to anyone, the service was excellent and the staff very nice and most spoke English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Very accommodating

Posted Jul 25, 2014
M.Cartier greeted us and was as helpful as could be. We needed 2 rooms as we are a family of 6 (2 teens, 2 parents, 2 grandparents). The hotel was full but had reserved adjoining rooms for us, gave us great advice as to where we could see The Tour de France and the staff were gracious and friendly. We would definitely stay in this hotel again, nice sized rooms and newly redone bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our room was bright and cheerful. Ready for us when we arrived. Quiet location close to restaurants and town square.