Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

okay but.......

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location to the area we wanted to be in.
Cons: Re look at breakfast menu perhaps? The bar area was a bit sad looking not very welcoming. Air conditioning in communal areas.
Location: Wonderful scenery for walking, biking an driving. Chateaus and beautiful villages.
We had requested a twin bed room but this was not what we got! After 3 changes we finally got an okay room. Hotel is looking tired and the lighting is not brilliant in some areas. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Dinner was good but too large portions and the ambience was not good. The hotel felt permanently hot and this did not help as the air conditioning in the dining room was only switched on at 7.30pm. When we came down for a drink apart from the first night we had to look for someone to serve drinks!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would like to make special mention of Anne-Marie who was particularly pleasant and friendly to us, but all the staff were excellent. Nice family atmosphere, very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Basic studio room but clean .... Wifi very poor connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out in the country

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice quite area and the hotel staff, breakfast was also good.
Staff were great and we didn't have any issues with English, rooms are basic but nice, car park straight out in front off the hotel and there are plenty of resturants near the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent base for touring the region

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was an excellent base for looking around the region. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The restaurant offers good quality and service was again excellent and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic but clean and friendly hotel in Quillan

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: location
This hotel is well located in Quillan directly across from the train station. The proprietor offered an upgraded room for little extra cost (6 euros) but we did not feel we needed that (although we saw the room and it was more spacious with a study and lounge area). The rooms are a little basic but are clean and comfortable enough. The road is used by heavy haulage so I recommend keeping the window shut. Generally speaking it appears that one is not charged on booking but on checking out (even the non-cancellable rooms) and that drinks from the hotel bar and food from the restaurant can be added to the room bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe and very quiet.
Cons: So clean it's lost character probably but the village makes up for it.
Location: Went riding at Veronique's just down the road and had the most amazing rides. The best thing to do!
Lovely clean room, very quiet and excellent food in the restaurant. Staff very pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Welcoming hotel great location.lovely views.centre of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Place to Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, great location, clean rooms
Cons: If there was a criticism I though the range of the menu was a bit boring but the food was well prepared and of an excellent quality.
Location: Location was brilliant with a 4 minute walk to train station, shops & restaurants. There are two markets one Saturday and the other Wednesday.
We stayed for an extended period (15 days) and the manager and staff were just brilliant. We asked for an electric jug and a couple of glasses and coffee cups and these were provided to the room - we had our own coffee from Australia. The room was very clean, bed most comfortable and a great shower. Our room and a superb view on level 3 and the elevator made getting up and down very easy. Overall, we would stay there again and recommend it to anyone, the service was excellent and the staff very nice and most spoke English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels