Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Excellent for Touring Area

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We were surprised with the unique opportunities of the location. The owner Oliver assisted us in touring historic local sites. The food was outstanding. Highly recommend! Superior!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located and well appointed for the cost.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: In the heart of town.
The staff ere very helpful and we enjoyed having car parking on site.
4 out of 5
by Konstantin from Montreal

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a very good size, the bed was very comfortable. It was a nice weekend getaway in Quillan.
4 out of 5
by Craig from london

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Bed had a bit of a bump but nothing major to worry about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

The best Hotel in Quillan

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I have been to this place on many a trip. Even though I have a house in Quillan I find myself from time to having a treat. Great family that own the place and your like the king of the castle and the meals 10/10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy G from Seattle

Good value for money

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
The La Chaumiere was recommended by friends. The picture on the website looks nicer than the actual hotel. However, it seems that this place has more character than most others in Quillan. We were greeted by an older lady at the reception. She was very friendly and welcoming. There was also an older gentleman in the foyer who must have been one of the owners, we presume, since we saw him sitting there every time we visited the reception area. The hotel room was modern and fairly spacious. The bathroom was a hit, very new and big with a great shower stall and a tower warmer, which is great to have during the cold months of the year. Although the room faced the main street it was very quiet. The electric shutters provided exquisite darkness to the room. Getting a good night's sleep was easy. There is also a small fridge in the room. The food in the restaurant seems overpriced. The combination of a French and a Vietnamese menu is a bit odd. Quillan is very central to many places in the area. There large grocery stores in short driving distance to the hotel. The La Chaumiere is recommendable for its price, quality and location. Maybe look elsewhere for a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Birmingham UK

Great hotel, lovely town

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
One can only hope that this hotel succeeds. Charming rooms and architecture combined with great service. Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worthing England

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were lovely maid us feel very welcome and the service was very good.
5 out of 5
by Chris from York UK

Top spot

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel indeed friendly welcome and extremely clean and tidy inside.