Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for town centre

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly Receptionist - able to help us with directions in town.
Despite a road closure nearby we found the hotel without any problems . Parking was limited but there was a multi-storey carpark next door - but it closes at 19.30.
5 out of 5
by holly

Nice hotel in town center

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Unexpected stay but very pleasant! The staff spoke English very well and were great at helping with our needs, room was clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nr Chicago

Nice hotel across the river from the old town.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Reception staff. Always cheerful and helpful.
Cons: The coffee
Location: Visit the cathedral Wander the oldtown Eat galettes and crepes! (Try Creperie Frugy nearby)
A pleasant hotel with many amenities. Rooms are bright and airy, decorated in Scandinavian style. The plumbing has been recently updated, and though the water pressure is a bit low, the water was hot. The rooms street facing rooms tend to be bigger, but can be noisy at night. Breakfast has risen to €11. The reception staff is outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks a lots for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aUSTRALIA

great location, the best for all

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothin
Great and no problems. Everything worked very weel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location a short walk to the town center - convenient to all. Clean, modern rooms. Great internet. Parking in lot next door only advisable for compact cars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA. US

Wedding lodging

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We were staying for a wedding in Quimper. Hotel was bare but clean. Our last night after arriving late, we found we had to move our car due to a festival. The streets would be blocked and we would have to move our car by 7 am or not leave until 8 pm. Very inconvient!!
5 out of 5
by Kong Leng

Pleasant stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located, close to town centre. Good service staff, complimentary & excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, good sized family room. Good breakfast. Good choice for a stay in Quimper. Parking was a bit of a rip, but so very central. Lovely town, butnever been to a town with so many bridges over a rive at such short intervals. Must cost a fortune to maintain.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to visit - busy at night book early for your restaurant of choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Convenient, comfortable and close to sights

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience and reasonable prices. Modern facilities. Clean room.
Cons: Add air conditioning. It was hot during our visit. Luckily we had a portable fan in our car which we took to our room which helped a lot.
Comfortable hotel close to what there is to see in Quimper. Hotel staff were friendly. Car park next door at reasonable rates. Not a great amount of choice of hotels in Quimper, but this meet our needs and was well priced for what was available with amenities and hotel facilities. Don't expect a great view from your room (the hotel is opposite the police station), but all the sights are within easy walking distance. Hotel is in a quiet street. Nice Indian restaurant just down the road. No air conditioning, but windows do open. Would not recommend a stay here on a really hot day. Would stay here again if visiting Quimper.