Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Convenient for city centre with secure parking

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, secure parking, cleanliness. breakfast
Cons: Car park sign
Location: 15 minute walk to the historic old town of Quimper, which was wonderful. Easy to find and depart on our journey.
A little awkward on arrival as we couldn't find the hotel's car park and the road was very busy with traffic. Then the garage opening wasn't obvious. Staff wrre helpful though. Rooms, though compact were very comfortable and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Great location friendly and comfortable.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location great right next to train station. Extremely central for shops and restaurants with a really friendly irish bar just along the road. We had a dog and she was also made very welcome wherever we went including the Vietnamese restaurant. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate with great shower room. Beds are firm just the way I like them so had a great night sleep. We had a room at the back of the hotel so we were wakened with some noise but in general we couldn't complain. The staff were friendly and polite and very helpful. The buffet style Breakfast was great and had bacon scrambled egg and cocktail sausages along with all the other options like cereal fruit yoghurt breads hams cheeses Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Everywhere


Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel! Worth way more than you pay for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Opposite railway station, on busy road and in roug

Posted Oct 6, 2015
A soulless hotel in a neighbourhood where you were very uncomfortable outside the hotel. You had to go out for supper, so not a great way to go. Room was clean, but that was the only upside. Avoid unless you have a real need to lay your head somewhere
5 out of 5
by William from New Zealand

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient and comfortable. Location near the railway is a big plus. Very quiet room. Glass panel in bathroom wall for extra day light was a nice touch. Fresh and clean - why more do you need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth its price

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, but small room. Location is not bad, right next to the bus and train station. You have to walk a bit to the oldtown, and there are not too many shops nearby. Otherwise it was nice, friendly and clean. Would probably stay there next time again.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Dallas

Quick stay in Quimper, France

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT location across from train station and 10 min. Walk to cathedral and old town. Updated room. Small but efficient. Suited us perfectly for our less than 24 hour side trip to see a marvelous cathedral.
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Cramlington

Short walk to centre

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bit away from main centre (5 to 10 mins walk perhaps) otherwise very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels