Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Service Outstanding

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Evening check in was not a problem. Tired and a bit grumpy when arriving we were met by a person with a smile and patience for our lack of French. Went out of his way...even ordered a pizza to be delivered for us. Room was comfortable. Carpet needed upgrading and bathroom floor was a bit sticky from cleaning product but I would definitely say if you want outstanding service, a comfortable place to lay your head and a good night's sleep stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

In Historic District

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms, location to train station, and old town square.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Great location! Close to the train station, great shopping and cafes in Historic District, near the beautiful river, and Quimper Factory and Museum.
Beautiful little hotel in Historic District, comfortable, friendly person at the front desk, helpful in English. It's easy walking distance from the trainstation. The breakfast buffet was beautifully set, with French items to choose from. I would recommend this hotel for those who visit Quimper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel with friendly staff. Near to most locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well run hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were really helpful and professional and the rooms, breakfast room and lobby area are all very nice.
Location: Quimper is really charming to explore, and Pont Aven, the Corzon Peninsula, and Carnac are all easily accessible.
The Kregen is a little hard to find and lacks street presence, but once there, it is close to everything, quiet, and a great value. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the espresso machine for breakfast was great, and the room was a nice size. Quimper is a very nice place to stay, and to use as a base for exploring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to centre

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Near to city. Good quality, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

A nice hotel!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: In the centre of the city, quiet and welcoming.
Cons: I would recommend they should have a small fridge in the bedroom as well as a selection of teas and coffee... together with proper cups (not paper...)
Location: In the centre, close to the medieval city. They could drive to the coasts or take a bus, or to visit the city itself, eat crepes...
A quiet and lovely hotel with a nice garden. There is no fridge in the bedroom, no proper cups, but otherwise everything is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, back street hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Would just be easier to downgrade this hotel to a 2 star and then Best Western would save the money required, and customers wouldn't be disappointed.
Location: Dingy little back street.
A very average hotel, situated in a not very interesting back street. I booked the junior suite but I wouldn't do that if I were you. It has nothing to recommend it - tired decor, no view, just generally dingy. The breakfast selection was adequate, but a bit meagre. On the whole I really struggled to see how this place had achieved the star rating that it had.
4 out of 5
by Aurelien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by owen from Aberystwyth

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel we've visited a few times. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Another excellent stay at this well run hotel