Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Convenient, comfortable and close to sights

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience and reasonable prices. Modern facilities. Clean room.
Cons: Add air conditioning. It was hot during our visit. Luckily we had a portable fan in our car which we took to our room which helped a lot.
Comfortable hotel close to what there is to see in Quimper. Hotel staff were friendly. Car park next door at reasonable rates. Not a great amount of choice of hotels in Quimper, but this meet our needs and was well priced for what was available with amenities and hotel facilities. Don't expect a great view from your room (the hotel is opposite the police station), but all the sights are within easy walking distance. Hotel is in a quiet street. Nice Indian restaurant just down the road. No air conditioning, but windows do open. Would not recommend a stay here on a really hot day. Would stay here again if visiting Quimper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr. P J from Loughborough

We intend to return

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
First rate value for standard of rooms and service and particularly good for the quality and quantity of food provided. The hotel is a very convienient location for access to all of Quimper, bus and train stations making local travel and sightseeing very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very nice hotel, well located - close to the city centre and the train station. Clean room with seperate toilet and shower. Good sized bed.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Sanibel, Florida

No thanks.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I can't quite figure out why this hotel is rated so highly, except for the fact that there may not be many choices in Quimper. Sure the room was clean and functional, but the room gives you the impression of living in a drab, but clean, small box with no personality. My view was a concrete wall and windows from a lighted stairwell which beamed into my room all night. Yes, there were blackout curtains, but with no air conditioning, if you closed the curtains you got no air! The only good thing about this hotel was the welcoming and helpful front desk. Thank you to them. Also note if you are driving, there is a very tight parking garage next door, so be prepared to pay extra for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Friendly hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Welcome, location, bed, breakfast, parking
Location: Short walk to centre, cathedral, shopping, restaurants and bars.
Friendly welcome, clean, smart hotel within easy, level walking distance of the centre. Parking in multi storey car park next door. Good buffet breakfast in pleasant environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very comfortable bed and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by george from Usa

Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
excetional in every regard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel lovey town

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. Nothing bad to say at all. Best hotel we stayed in on our trip.great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fab.town only 5 minutes walk away.
Great hotel, clean, modern, great breakfast, nice staff, good bed. Highly recomended. Quimper is a lovely town which is well worth a visit. The surrounding area, particularly the coast near here, is lovely. Only negative is the cost of parking a car, motorbike is no problem to park for free, the staff will explain. Positive is that you are 5 minutes walk to the town. Excelent resturants here.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Bristol

Convenient for centre

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it was convenient to the centre, and because it had parking. But arriving on the Easter Monday holiday I found the parking was in the next-door multi-storey which was closed and locked that day! The only option I had was to park on the street. Luckily I'd arrived early enough to find a space 2 streets away from the hotel, but had I come later this would have been a hassle. Nevertheless, once checked in, the hotel was excellent. It was disappointing that the hotel restaurant only appeared to be open Mon-Thursday, and not on a bank holiday. Since many of the other restaurants in Quimper were also closed on a holiday it meant we had to traipse around the city centre to find one that was open. But the room was clean, and the staff were helpful.