Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to square but no parking

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Close to square
Cons: Reception could be more gracious and helpful
difficult to drop bags and to find parking. Staff not that helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking may not be available

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The posting stated that there was paid parking, but we could not find the lot anywhere near the hotel. We parked on the street in a rougher looking neighborhood a few blocks from the hotel. When asked about their parking lot, the person at reception told us that their lot was full, even though the hotel does not appear to be busy. Again, we did not see any area anywhere near the hotel that looked like a private parking lot. If you have a car, stay here at your own risk as parking is not easy to find, and not necessarily in the best neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for old town visits

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely clean. Quiet room in the back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we hoped for, but got more

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff of Hotel Gradlon truly stood out for their hospitality and assistance during our stay. They were most kind to assist us with our bags, given that there was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. Though small, the room was very comfortable, well appointed and outfitted with elegant bath fixtures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and spacious room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merstham

First visit

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
A short (easy walking) distance from centre of things. Quieter too. Boulangerie and epicerie just round the corner. Free parking in Quimper is competitive, staff helpful in explaining how to find it. Cute English bulldog called Lord.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Youghal, Cork, Ireland

Good hotel...but there are shower issues.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A very well situated hotel for sightseeing in Quimper. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We booked a garage for our car, it cost an extra 10 euro but because we were in a very built up central location we were afraid of theft so the security of a lock up garage was paramount. The room was small but clean and well decorated. The bathroom was the let down. Water easily splashed out of the walk in shower and worse, the drain blocked up. I look down to see the water coursing out of the walk in end and had to cut my shower short and down to a drip. My husband mopped up the floor with towels. Not a good experience. I would recommend this hotel after the bathroom issues are addressed.
5 out of 5
by Aidan from Ireland

Brittany break

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel - very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Gráinne from Newcastle Co Down

Personal and efficient

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Would go there again. Right beside the historic centre of town, and very cosy, with the kind of decor that I find reassuring after a day of driving in drizzle. Floral but not claustrophobic Tea and coffee and a kettle in the room, which is not usual in French hotels in my experience, and very welcome. Comfortable bed, though made of two singles pushed together, the curse of modern hotels... Terrific breakfast with home made yoghurt and fruit compote and plenty of choice. Secure parking cost ten euro for the day and had to be booked in advance. Very helpful staff.