Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Puyallup, Washington

Not impressed

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Lake Quinault is a beautiful location and there are several wonderful hikes in the area. I would not recommend staying at this Lodge because the walls are paper thin and we could hear what the couple next door was saying even though they were not loud. It is a closed economy for breakfast and dinner, and dinner prices are $30 per plate. The nearest place to eat is over a mile away by narrow road (not safe to walk at night) and was $20 per plate. I recommend bringing your own food. They do have a pool, but no jacuzzi, and a game room. Service was so/so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Traveler from bellevue, WA

nice hotel but too expensive

Posted Oct 4, 2011
i stayed one night in the lodge. the rooms were clean and comfy. my only complaint is that the price for a room was very expensive for what you get and it doesnt include breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from villa park, california

quinault lodge, olympia national park

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
a must stay in olympia national park. The accommodations are spartan but appropriate for a park setting. The lodge and grounds are spectacular and well worth the visit. the lodge has a naturalist, not a part service employee, who conducts a free 2 or 3 hr hike through the park, something i thoroughly enjoyed, altho it may not be of interest to all. Relax at the lodge and enjoy a beautiful setting. The lodge is on the national historic register.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux, France

Very quiet after few hours driving ...

Posted Aug 30, 2011
View on Lake Quinault erases minor problems ... Just I'm not sure that standard of rooms was equal because different buildings there are. Anyway mine was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Best Accomadation in Olympic National Park

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Great room, great food, great people... Also stayed at Sol Duc Hot Spring Resort, not bad, but this has much much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Lake Quinault

Posted Jun 27, 2011
The Lodge is right next to the Lake. It is well kept but the walls are quite thin. We can hear our neighbors talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

A View of the Lake

Posted May 24, 2011
Hotel provided a room reasonably priced with a view of the lake, including a small balcony where we could sit and enjoy the view. Common areas were attractive, including a warming fireplace with comfortable chairs. Breakfast was terrific. All in all one of our most memorable stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Snoozy lodge for older people, limited connection

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels
The lodge was very quiet and peaceful and sits right off of the lake. Staff is generally very nice and want to help. Roosevelt Room for dining has good food but on pricey side. But you won't get better food within 30 miles. Wireless connectivity is limited so plan ahead if this is a must for you. AT&T worked OK on EDGE network in some parts, but not inside lodge or room. T-Mobile was on ROAM the whole time. There is a single WI-Fi hotspot in the lodge area, but none in the room. Not saying that all this is bad, just plan for it if it's important for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rain Forest fun

Posted Apr 2, 2011
beautiful setting, pricey but necessary stop doing a loop of the Olympic Penisula. Make sure you eat at the Salmon House...even better view and good food.