Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful view of the lake

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I checked in too late and found out the warmly welcome note written on a map sticked on the registrition door with the room key. The rooms are quite clean and bigger than I imagined. Especially the big window through witch I can see the beautiful view of the lake made me so happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland,WA

Great view

Posted Oct 9, 2017
excellent location, cozy rooms, excellent staff. Excellent restaurant Salmon house. We had a good time. I would like to return there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upgrade all furnishings OR charge half.
Overpriced, minimal furnishing, felt dirty. We canceled our 2nd night.
5 out of 5
by carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Classic resort

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
It’s a vintage, classic throwback lake resort. Great location.
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
When I made my reservations in June, I was not told that the cabins cost more than the hotel. My friends staying In the hotel paid a lot less than I did. I am not happy! I feel that I should have been given a choice . The cabin's door lock was very difficult to open and there was no employees around when I returned from the wedding and had trouble with the lock. It took more than 15 mins to get it open. The cabin was Not worth what I paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Beautiful Quinault Lake view across from the Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: In the Rainforest
We stayed in the ground floor room for one night. The Resort was a little old but, right inside the Rainforest, across from Quinault Lake with an amazing view from the front window also, a Salmon restaurant by the lake. The room was cleaned with one queen in each room. Unfortunately, I got a few mosquito bites and when I pulled the bed sheet got ready to go to bed and found a bean size black bug crawling around the bed....that made me nervous to close my eyes and had a nice sleep! Other than that we had a nice time visiting the Rainforest.
2 out of 5
by Monica Berry

Great location, meager accommodations

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
It's directly across the street from Lake Quinalt with a beautiful view. That said, it's not enough reason to put up with poor accommodations. Beds had one blanket each without even one extra in the closet. My children were cold during the night on the incredibly uncomfortable sofa bed that had an absolutely horrible, old, thin mattress and a metal bar they felt all night. I couldn't imagine an adult trying to get any sleep on that mattress. The three chairs in the room had foam pads that feel decades past their prime. The room was adequately clean except for the vents that open to the outside for fresh air. While I'm at it, I might as well mention the room could use a small refrigerator. The one hour in the morning and evening when you can see the lake doesn't make up for poor accommodations. We won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll stay here again

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The inn is neither new nor in amazing condition; however, it was clean, comfortable, and well located. I would definitely stay here again. Staff offered friendly greetings and helpful suggestions, and the adjacent convenience store and restaurant offer easy access to essentials as well as tasty food. Nearby trails offer excellent old growth forest hikes.