Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Hike
The Rain Forest Resort isn’t a pristine motel, but it is just what we wanted...a friendly, clean accommodation that had a separate living room. The place is 100 years old and you can tell, but we won’t hesitate to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Well maintained and excellent view of the lake.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good view of the lake and right across from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful view of the lake

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I checked in too late and found out the warmly welcome note written on a map sticked on the registrition door with the room key. The rooms are quite clean and bigger than I imagined. Especially the big window through witch I can see the beautiful view of the lake made me so happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland,WA

Great view

Posted Oct 9, 2017
excellent location, cozy rooms, excellent staff. Excellent restaurant Salmon house. We had a good time. I would like to return there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upgrade all furnishings OR charge half.
Overpriced, minimal furnishing, felt dirty. We canceled our 2nd night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Little cabin right on lake, across the street from some great trails, next door to a great restrurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice hotel with view to the lake!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The view of the lake, very quiet and peaceful!
Location: Hiking
Love this hotel has a view facing the lake. Quiet and relax, great way to enjoy nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful lake view

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We had a lovely comfortable stay. This was aour second stay there. Would definitely return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and overpriced!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I have never done a rating in my life but I would like to save someone else overpaying so badly for poorly maintained unclean cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Breathtaking Views

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location is truly paradise.
Cons: The furnishings and bed linens must be up-dated.
Location: Close to swimming, hiking in the temperate rain forest, visiting to native American reservation, enjoying sunsets and hiking along the Pacific coast
The rooms were spacious and clean, although the beds and bed linens were very dated. The views from each room were so magnificent that everything else could be overlooked.... breathtaking sun sets over the lake, ethereal mornings watching the clouds lift from the lake, and days filled with wonderful sites to swim, sail, hike, or just relax. We would stay again without hesitation.