Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Used as "break" during the 101 Pacific drive

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: The room was perfect, with the balcony, the fireplace, the room layout and the cleanliness.
Cons: The hot tub at the resort was broken, so we went to the SPA and used their facility. The food at the restaurant was not up to par with expectation.
Location: We just used the stay for one night, got there late the check in night, and was on our way at noon to continue to Seattle.
We started our trip in San Francisco up to Seattle and thought it would be a great relaxing time during the middle of our trip. The "day" use of the Spa was just what we needed, wish we would have planned for more time to relax, but just enough to prepare us for the continuation of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Manager Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, but I think you have placed it on wrong resort. We are on Lake Quinault and do have rooms with jetted tubs, but we do not have a Hot Tub or a Spa..... I am not sure how you can get this review to the right resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Beautiful views, staff was friendly, landscape was clean, good hiking and dinner was good. Bring your own pillow if you need a firm one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Manager Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Bonny

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fireplace cabin and a two bedroom motel unit. Our family, including an infant was very comfortable. Staff was entirely accommodating, and the short walk to the Record Spruce Tree (1,000 years old!) and a short drive to the Quinault Lake Lodge (upscale dining) gave us wonderful experiences.
5 out of 5
by Kathren

Perfect getaway!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The place is old, but very clean. Great view of the water and wonderful location. You can walk across the street to the restaurant or drive to the Lodge for meals. We stayed here one night, ate a nice dinner at the Salmon house, then breakfast at the lodge for less than the cost of one nights room at the lodge. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Anniversary in the Rain Forest

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Spent our 40th wedding anniversary here. Although it seemed a bit pricey for the season, it was the perfect get away for us. We booked a cabin with a fireplace and lake view. Check in was very smooth and the staff were very friendly and informative about the area. We were lucky with the weather and were able to do some light hiking without being rained on. The room amenities were minimal, mini fridge and microwave, but sufficient for our needs. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure and heated quickly. We were very happy with our stay and will recommend the Rain Forest Resort Village to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Refreshing

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our cabin was comfortable and cozy. It is a wonderful place to go for an over night stay or a weeks vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Hike
The Rain Forest Resort isn’t a pristine motel, but it is just what we wanted...a friendly, clean accommodation that had a separate living room. The place is 100 years old and you can tell, but we won’t hesitate to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Well maintained and excellent view of the lake.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good view of the lake and right across from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Great lake view.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed across road from main facility on the lakeside. Beginning of the off season so quiet and peaceful. Cable TV had bad reception and few choices. Beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Bremerton

just for fun!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
good experience!