Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kensington, MD

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location is ok when you have meetings in Boston.
Cons: A lot.
The room was very small, the bed squeaky, a musky odor was barely hidden by a heavy citrus air freshener, the thermostat on the wall wasn't working properly, and there was a toe nail from a prior customer still sitting on the wooden ledge of the bathroom sink. Very disappointing hotel overall, will not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
very enjoyable...great location, facilities and staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Think Carefully about this One?

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good staff, good location and great food.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated and better A/C units that are not noisy.
Location: Good access to the highway network means you can be anywhere in Boston within 20 mins.
The hotel location is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel is a little tired and needs renovation and the "double room" I stayed in was not what I expected. The bed was small with a fairly thin and uncomfortable mattress, and the A/C unit was loud meaning either too hot to sleep or too noisy to sleep. However, the good location, good food in the Adams Pub and the really good staff helped to make up for some of the room issues. Would not stay again unless we could have a King room and it was the cool months so I would not need the A/C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Horrible experience, very tiny room and claustrophobic not at all what was in their website, did not provide us with shuttle service even after confirming the previous night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great manager and desk staff. Near the T. Good views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria va

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice water view quiet clean great breakfast very nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel and wonderful staff, but hard to get to

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and on the water.
Cons: Directions to the hotel and more signs.
This was a great hotel on the water,with Fantastic food at the hotel restaurant. The front desk worker Sean, was wonderful and super helpful! Our only problem was actually getting to the hotel. The turn around and traffic was hard, but the 4th time was the charm and we made it there. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was nice but we had to go back and forth to the reception to get our door opened The staff had to do it Then the a/c was too warm We were told they don't control it It's an outside company
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VT

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel after attending a concert at the TD Center. We may not have been in the hotel for many hours but our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and had everything you could want. I would recommend this location for anyone who was looking for an affordable, clean, and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by James

Romantic hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good stay.. It was comfortable. If I had a chance to stay again I would!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.