Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Quincy Marriott

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel redid the restaurant and bar....and this was one of the main reasons we stayed here.....The breakfast buffet is totally lousy now and the bar area is so much smaller....the staff was so unfriendly this last stay....I come to Boston almost every 2-3 months to visit my mom....Believe me I WILL NOT be staying there any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Amazing staff, great stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I travel weekly to many different cities and I have stayed at countless hotels. My preference is a boutique hotel as the care and service I typically receive is better than that of a large chain. My stay at The Quincy Marriott was my first. The staff and stay far exceeded my expectations. When we arrived, the restaurant was lively and everyone was having a fantastic time. We enjoyed a tasty dinner and we were taken care of by a wonderful gal named Jen. My room was comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. I requested foam pillows and within minutes, they were delivered by a woman wearing a huge smile! The next morning, my colleagues and I met for breakfast downstairs. We ordered from the menu and Susan took care of us. She was friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed. She even thought for us and packed us a coffee to go. All in all, I was super happy with my stay and will absolutely stay at this location again when I am back in Quincy for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel was extremely nice and clean, and the staff was very accommodating. I especially enjoyed the lobby area that had a delicious and reasonably priced restaurant/bar with comfortable seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Birthday Weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I had a great stay over the weekend and I would go again. The only thing I didn’t like is you have to pay $11.00 a day to park but you can only get out with your room key so I don’t see why we have to pay to park somewhere we are staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Noisy and bad staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We booked a 2-double bed room and we were given a 1-king bed room - that was fine since Expedia clearly stated that room was not guaranteed but the way the front desk staff treated us was terrible and did not even try to apologize to make us feel better for NOT giving us what we requested originally. Secondly, parking was almost 1 mile away from the hotel and the so-called free WIFI was way too slow that we could not even load anything on our phones. In addition, bedroom was not soundproof at all which we could hear next door's talking... showers... turning on and off the water... this is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed and do not recommend anyone coming to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, Ma.

Very nice hotel near our venue.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Granite Links, room cleanliness and comfort.Price was reasonable.
Cons: Would have liked a safe in the room.
Location: We were only there for one night to attend a party nearby, so we weren’t looking for anything else to do. It was perfect for our needs ,and convenient
Arrived early, rooms were ready. Had excellent clam chowder for a quick snack, while waiting in very pleasant dining room for other members of our party. Rooms were very nice, clean. We were going to a party at Granite Links, which was about five minutes from hotel. Very convenient. Beds and pillows very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Betty, Sounds like it was a great visit. Hope you enjoyed your party as much as our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quincy

Dirty room

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I had just arrived to my room and noticed the bed unmade, bathroom a disgusting mess and things scattered across the floor. It looked like someone was still staying in the room, a few things had been left out. I tried calling the front desk but received no answer. I walked down stairs and the staff didn't seem like this was a big deal and just gave me another room. Dissapointed due to how expensive and nice looking the hotel is that my experience was tainted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Robert, I would be disappointed too. I apologize that our first impression was not a good one, and also that our teams response was not more empathetic to your situation. We will be sure to review and provide additional training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First class experience...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel was exellent! Staff was most accomadating and very helpful. Room was clean, fresh and inviting. A very positive experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
David, Thank you so much for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is terrible experience.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: a lot
the location is not bad, but with some extra charges they never mentioned before,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hall way is always noisy , there are sound of kids screaming and ruining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear of your disappointment. We would be happy to place you in a quieter room on your next visit. Please inquire upon arrival.