Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for the rates.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: - Beds were very comfortable - large tvs if you don't mind a lack of channels - Every staff interaction was very pleasant
Cons: - stop charging for parking - stop charging for wifi
Unless you have an event close by, I would avoid. For the rates they were charging I expected more ( $600 for two nights, not including parking, internet). The lobby and bar were under construction which is understandable but rates should have been dropped. It was a mess and blocked up the entrance with nothing taped off. There isn't much in the area either, this is basically in an industrial/newly residential area with in the city rates. That would be ok but combined with lack of the bar, a lack of in room entertainment (No free wifi, 40 tv channels, is it the 90's still?) and charging you for parking (because there is nothing nearby you HAVE to park there) this place isn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We apologize you were not satisfied with your most recent visit. I can assure you the next one will be different. We have now opened our restaurant and bar and it is beautiful. The new in room entertainment system allows you to stream Netflix, Hulu or any other service you may desire. We hope we change your mind in the future with our new features and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel in remote boston area

Posted May 28, 2017
Good: Was roomed to 7th floor. Room was comfortable and clean. Convenient shuttle to and from Quincy Adams T station. Bad: Takes time to get to downtown area and this Quincy stop is a remote suburb /residential area without any post-office nearby. (Fyi. There is a shopping mall South Quincy Plaza nearby.) No shuttle to the airport, so expect $60 for a cab ride. But overall, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
June, Thank you for the review. Another option you can look into is Logan Express for transportation to the airport in the future. Our shuttle picks up and drops off in Braintree.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

End of April 2017 stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Convent location and good staff
Cons: Advanced notice that there would be this level of construction and option to elect lower room price to put up with this level of hassle.
Location: Convenient to roads to take you to places in all directions. No places within walking distance for food or entertainment.
I had stayed at this same hotel before and it was great at that time. This time I was surprised to find it was under construction and not very pleasant. My room was on the second floor where I could hear a lot of noise and music from the facilities below. My brand new TV quit working on my second day and could not be fixed. I was provided the option to move to a different room but felt the hassle was too much. "I think" I was provided some Marriott points to compensate for this matter, but it would take a lot of points to make up for the memories of this poor stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Skip, I am so sorry this was not the most pleasant stay. We are finally at the end of renovation and I am sure you will be satisfied your next visit. When you arrive, ask for a quiet room and we will be happy to accommodate your request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking / wifi

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine but to pay for wifi when your on a business trip isn't help at all and also paying for parking when the gates are open due to events going on that your company paid for sucks even more. They need to work something out more when the event has the whole weekend booked.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Reasonable Layover Near Boston

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Friendly staff. Stayed one night so not a whole lot to say. Unusual location--a little difficult to get to.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
From the front desk to the restaurant the staff was courteous and professional. The rooms were clean and cozy and we loved the comfortable beds, we slept so well! We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our trip a success, five stars ⭐️ all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to highway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was conformable. The hotel does charge an additional parking charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope your travels include the Boston Quincy Marriott in the future.
2 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and the noise began early in the morning and went late at night. The room was not that clean and the sheets were not clean. Charged $5 for room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels