Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Good location for Boston Marathon!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: Charging for parking could go away. Restaurant is pricey. What we paid for breakfast we paid for dinner at various restaurants.
Location: very close to mall, many eating choices and 20 minutes from the city of Boston
Easy access to train, shopping, and eating. Room and hotel is clean. Staff are very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Bill, Thanks for the review. We will be sure to review your comments so we can make improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

This place is amazing for quality and service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I stayed here two days with family and the concierge arranged a shuttle to the train station for us as well as a taxi back to the hotel when we got in late at night from Boston. The pool and hot tub was enjoyed by the children and I just loved the comfortable beds and high end bathroom. Overall, amazing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you so much for your kindness in writing your review. We appreciate all your positive comments and hope you will visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel, Too many sports teams.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Too many teams (kids) with their parents at the bar and not paying attention. Fire Alarm was pulled in the middle of the night. I understand its not the hotels fault, but they really need to have stricter rules for these parents and their kids. It puts me off from staying there again when I visit the area (which I will be doing alot in the future)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with unnecessary charges!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel room itself was very nice and nicely decorated.
Cons: The noise in the hallway was loud and very audible in the rooms. Also paying for parking was not expected and ridiculous.
The hotel was nice, but the staff at night was not very kind. I had asked a few questions and I got the impression that I was being annoying. Then to top it off I had to pay for parking. It's a hotel, I'm already paying for the hotel room, why do I have to pay for parking too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize you were unhappy with the parking charges. The information is listed on our website. We appreciate your positive remarks concerning the room. We will be updating our lobby area in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Quincy

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Cons: Should have free Wifi.
Overall a great hotel in Quincy MA, clean room with comfortable bedding. Very nice pool and spa tub. Just that the staff working at the concierge are not as attentive. Plus, they charge about $15 for wifi, which i think it's ridiculous for nowadays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and overall positive comments. I will present your experience to our concierge as a learning opportunity. We do offer free WIFI if you join the Marriott Rewards Program, otherwise it is free in our lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Good location, nice staff. Only complaint was getting room temp stabilized
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
DH, We are so sorry that you had difficulty with the room temperature. We hope that in the future we are able to address your concerns in a timely manner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Night away from home

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The room and bed was very comfortable. The staff and room service was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Britney, Thank you so much for the review and the positive response to our team. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I could get hot food without leaving the hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: We could see it from afar.
Staff was very courteous. The coffee was superb. I would be happy to return. Getting to the hotel a lttle difficult until we got our bearings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
grandparents, We would be happy to host you if you choose to return to the area. Thank you for your review.