Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel in remote boston area

Posted May 28, 2017
Good: Was roomed to 7th floor. Room was comfortable and clean. Convenient shuttle to and from Quincy Adams T station. Bad: Takes time to get to downtown area and this Quincy stop is a remote suburb /residential area without any post-office nearby. (Fyi. There is a shopping mall South Quincy Plaza nearby.) No shuttle to the airport, so expect $60 for a cab ride. But overall, great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

End of April 2017 stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Convent location and good staff
Cons: Advanced notice that there would be this level of construction and option to elect lower room price to put up with this level of hassle.
Location: Convenient to roads to take you to places in all directions. No places within walking distance for food or entertainment.
I had stayed at this same hotel before and it was great at that time. This time I was surprised to find it was under construction and not very pleasant. My room was on the second floor where I could hear a lot of noise and music from the facilities below. My brand new TV quit working on my second day and could not be fixed. I was provided the option to move to a different room but felt the hassle was too much. "I think" I was provided some Marriott points to compensate for this matter, but it would take a lot of points to make up for the memories of this poor stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Skip, I am so sorry this was not the most pleasant stay. We are finally at the end of renovation and I am sure you will be satisfied your next visit. When you arrive, ask for a quiet room and we will be happy to accommodate your request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to highway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was conformable. The hotel does charge an additional parking charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope your travels include the Boston Quincy Marriott in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The food was good and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the "5" rating and accolades! We really appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Sue B

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The place was under construction, loud and no bathrooms in the pub. We had to go through the lobby and to the gym.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenience with an Irish Pub

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location for my visit Clean $10 / Night Self park thought was included but not a big deal If you have to visit south shore and Boston its very convenient Not alot of sights to see but plenty of shopping and dining within 5 10 min away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very nice hotel. Easy access to highways. Breakfast price was very reasonable for the whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Paulo, Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the high score! Hope to see you again some time soon.
3 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel best on south shore. Very rude staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great property. Very rude staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was bothersome to have to pay for parking I that very remote location. It was also the only available parking Paying for wifi is an insult for the price of those rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quincy Marriott

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: convenient to wedding I was attending.
Cons: Improved service at the entrance especially in inclement weather.
The first thing I noticed was no one to assist at door. I arrived in the middle of a freezing cold blizzard. No one to assist w/door or bags. Door was difficult to open and had to put all my bags down in the snow to open the door. No one in the lobby to help. Comment from desk clerk was "we have a bell boy but he's helping someone else." There were a few people behind the desk and none of them seemed to mind watching me struggle to get in. Falls into the "not my job" category I guess. The automatic door openers were not operational nor was the revolving door. My room was clean with the exception of a big hunk of food under the desk, pizza crust or something and long blond hairs wrapped around the bathroom products. I just took care of those and the room other wise was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were not greeted at the door. It is not typical for our revolving door and automatic door to not be functioning, and then to not have any assistance from a bellman appears to be our perfect storm. I cannot apologize enough for your arrival experience, I too would be frustrated. We hope you return and we are able to change your opinion of the Quincy Marriott.