Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for the rates.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: - Beds were very comfortable - large tvs if you don't mind a lack of channels - Every staff interaction was very pleasant
Cons: - stop charging for parking - stop charging for wifi
Unless you have an event close by, I would avoid. For the rates they were charging I expected more ( $600 for two nights, not including parking, internet). The lobby and bar were under construction which is understandable but rates should have been dropped. It was a mess and blocked up the entrance with nothing taped off. There isn't much in the area either, this is basically in an industrial/newly residential area with in the city rates. That would be ok but combined with lack of the bar, a lack of in room entertainment (No free wifi, 40 tv channels, is it the 90's still?) and charging you for parking (because there is nothing nearby you HAVE to park there) this place isn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We apologize you were not satisfied with your most recent visit. I can assure you the next one will be different. We have now opened our restaurant and bar and it is beautiful. The new in room entertainment system allows you to stream Netflix, Hulu or any other service you may desire. We hope we change your mind in the future with our new features and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel in remote boston area

Posted May 28, 2017
Good: Was roomed to 7th floor. Room was comfortable and clean. Convenient shuttle to and from Quincy Adams T station. Bad: Takes time to get to downtown area and this Quincy stop is a remote suburb /residential area without any post-office nearby. (Fyi. There is a shopping mall South Quincy Plaza nearby.) No shuttle to the airport, so expect $60 for a cab ride. But overall, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
June, Thank you for the review. Another option you can look into is Logan Express for transportation to the airport in the future. Our shuttle picks up and drops off in Braintree.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

End of April 2017 stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Convent location and good staff
Cons: Advanced notice that there would be this level of construction and option to elect lower room price to put up with this level of hassle.
Location: Convenient to roads to take you to places in all directions. No places within walking distance for food or entertainment.
I had stayed at this same hotel before and it was great at that time. This time I was surprised to find it was under construction and not very pleasant. My room was on the second floor where I could hear a lot of noise and music from the facilities below. My brand new TV quit working on my second day and could not be fixed. I was provided the option to move to a different room but felt the hassle was too much. "I think" I was provided some Marriott points to compensate for this matter, but it would take a lot of points to make up for the memories of this poor stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Skip, I am so sorry this was not the most pleasant stay. We are finally at the end of renovation and I am sure you will be satisfied your next visit. When you arrive, ask for a quiet room and we will be happy to accommodate your request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to highway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was conformable. The hotel does charge an additional parking charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope your travels include the Boston Quincy Marriott in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The food was good and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the "5" rating and accolades! We really appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by Oscar

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Oscar, Thank you for rating the hotel. We hope to improve the stars in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Briana

Granite Getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was my honeymoon. The room was extremely clean and comfy. Staff members were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Briana, Congratulations on your recent nuptials. We are thrilled to be a part of such a momentous occasion! Hope to see you in years to come as we celebrate your anniversary together.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Very nice Hotel. Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient to the wedding we attended about 2 miles away. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Sue B

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The place was under construction, loud and no bathrooms in the pub. We had to go through the lobby and to the gym.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenience with an Irish Pub

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location for my visit Clean $10 / Night Self park thought was included but not a big deal If you have to visit south shore and Boston its very convenient Not alot of sights to see but plenty of shopping and dining within 5 10 min away