Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, Ma.

Very nice hotel near our venue.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Granite Links, room cleanliness and comfort.Price was reasonable.
Cons: Would have liked a safe in the room.
Location: We were only there for one night to attend a party nearby, so we weren’t looking for anything else to do. It was perfect for our needs ,and convenient
Arrived early, rooms were ready. Had excellent clam chowder for a quick snack, while waiting in very pleasant dining room for other members of our party. Rooms were very nice, clean. We were going to a party at Granite Links, which was about five minutes from hotel. Very convenient. Beds and pillows very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Betty, Sounds like it was a great visit. Hope you enjoyed your party as much as our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quincy

Dirty room

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I had just arrived to my room and noticed the bed unmade, bathroom a disgusting mess and things scattered across the floor. It looked like someone was still staying in the room, a few things had been left out. I tried calling the front desk but received no answer. I walked down stairs and the staff didn't seem like this was a big deal and just gave me another room. Dissapointed due to how expensive and nice looking the hotel is that my experience was tainted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Robert, I would be disappointed too. I apologize that our first impression was not a good one, and also that our teams response was not more empathetic to your situation. We will be sure to review and provide additional training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First class experience...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel was exellent! Staff was most accomadating and very helpful. Room was clean, fresh and inviting. A very positive experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
David, Thank you so much for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is terrible experience.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: a lot
the location is not bad, but with some extra charges they never mentioned before,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hall way is always noisy , there are sound of kids screaming and ruining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear of your disappointment. We would be happy to place you in a quieter room on your next visit. Please inquire upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Make sure you save $$$ for parking

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nice staff plenty of amenities.
Cons: More trash barrels in the room and quit charging for parking for a $200/night hotel!
Location: Tons of stuff to do locally, my favorite was the parking lot tour and was only $11!!
Hotel was decent, you could tell it was older but had been nicely done over. Think I wasn't that happy about was during checkout getting hit for a $11 parking fee in QUINCY of all places have never heard of a hotel charging guests to park and will never visit one that does again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were unaware of the parking charge; it is posted on our website. We're happy you liked the renovation. The rooms will be renovated in 2018. We hope you change your mind about visiting in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but restaurant quality & selection poor

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Catering -quality & selection
Nice hetel & staff. Nice clean room. Restaurant food quality very poor, menu very narrow & room service equally narrow. If you want to eat plan on going out to a restaurant off site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have had mostly positive reviews for our new restaurant Hull & Mason, as well as, the Fresh Bites program for in room delivery. If you ever are looking for something, please ask the server and I am sure they would be happy to assist with finding something you would like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Parking

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, but they charged $11.00 per night to park the car. Was an annoying fee for an inevitable expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for the review. I apologize that you were not happy with the parking charge. I will be sure to pass along to our ownership group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed it overall. Except fot the noisey wedding guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We apologize you were disturbed by the wedding guests while visiting. I do hope you called to make the team aware of any disruptions to your stay.
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels